Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Traveler's Delight

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The Lodge is about 1/2 mile from a large, modern shopping center the equal of those in larger cities. The central plaza ia about a mile away.
The Lodge is sited on a hill above Santa Fe with great views of the city and mountains beyond. Some parts of the facility are a bit worn but overall it is an impressive stone and wood construction with beautiful Southwest decor in the rooms and public areas. The staff is courteous and helpful but a bit sparse at times. The shuttle driver rates a 5+ for friendliness and helpfulness. The continental breakfast is a cut above most standard motels with a variety of foods and drinks. A bit above the standard room rate but the atmosphere, location and extras make it a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff was very uninformed about any of amenities . Questions i asked were answered by not true. Will pool be open? told oh yes, not true! Is the Lodge close to walk to shopping and other restaurants ? Oh yes, not true!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice overlook

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk had two very helpful staff and one that didn't really tell us anything when we checked in.
Location: Convenient access to the plaza as well as other areas of interest without being in a highly congested area. Overlooks the Veterans Memorial Cemetery.
Rooms are nice sized and clean. Would have liked a coffeepot and even a little fridge. A little older but still nice and functional. Would stay at again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location , service, food.
Cons: Lighting in walkways after dark.
Location: All things in Santa Fe..
Great room for price , fabulous food and atmosphere in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

New Santa Fe Favorite

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 5-minute drive to Plaza, free shuttle to/from anywhere in Santa Fe.
Extra sink outside bathroom, comfortable pullout mattress, spacious room, clean, fantastic staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check for stairs when you check in

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Free Shuttle and Walking Tour
Cons: The bathroom did not have a vent so it got very steamy. We had to navigate stairs with our luggage to get to our room.
This hotel is built on a hillside so you may need to navigate stairs with your luggage. Be sure to ask at the front desk when you check in if there is flat access to your room so you don't have to lug your suitcases up or down stairs to get to your room. This hotel has some really nice extra perks for a hotel in Santa Fe. The biggest one is the free shuttle service to and from the plaza area in central Santa Fe. The parking down there is sometimes scarce so the shuttle is a great way to visit the Plaza. If you are staying on a weekend, the hotel offers a FREE walking your of the Plaza in downtown Santa Fe that is well worth the time if you get a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good, but what was especially good was the shuttle service and the polite courteous drivers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable. Suited our needs
Cons: Wasn't 5 star
Location: Very convenient.
Cute,cozy and comfortable. Convenient and close to town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was very pleasant and the room was clean.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The maid that cleaned are room was so polite and did what ever we requested as in for extra towels and shampoo.
Cons: The view was beautiful from the top of the hill and the service was really good. the only thing i didn't like was the price of drinks at the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Charming but needs updating

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Front desk personnel are excellent & restaurant staff are very nice & welcoming. Nice & quiet as off the beaten track. Breakfast is free but marginal: hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, waffle machine, etc. More like an inexpensive motel than what would be expected. Bed comfortable in 256 & I have bad back. Fitted sheet kept coming off in middle of night. As room long way from lobby, hot water takes long time to come for showers. Left towels on rack to reuse; okay 1 day, but removed next & left us with only 1 ratty bath towel instead of 2. Carpets need cleaning. We were there 5 days. Okay stay that would have been rated higher with better breakfast & better housekeeping.