Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fair but run down motel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Trolly service.
Cons: Maintinance......
Location: The town seems to be the attraction. A foodie haven..
This is an older hotel in need of a good maintinance staff. Many thing have been allowed to deteriorate. The front of the hotel look ok from the street, but the landscaping has overgrown areas and there are many areas needing routine maintiance. The lobby is nice, and the staff were ususally cheerful. The rooms again need to be maintained. trim off drawers, paint chipped, dirty covers on bed. Generally a lack of care. Even with the continential breakfast. both days at the hotel the buffet was virtually unmanned. all the tables were filled with dirty dishes by 7:45 am. no silverware on first day and fast food plastic packaged forks the second day. The best thing about the hotel was the trolly service to the dowtown and rail yard areas. always prompt, courtious, and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I booked by mistake.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I thought we were going to be near downtown, but the hotel made the shuttle readily available for us and tried to find us space in one of their downtown properties. The staff was amazing, the hotel nice. But weirdly they have no daily maid service, first time I have experienced that. Just meant we had to call down to front desk for coffee and supplies. We are definately fans of the brand and plan on checking out some of their other New Mexico properties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but badly in need of renovation

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Damaged front door with inadequate locks. Malfunctioning toilet. Old fashioned TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, great price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: northwest of square about two miles. rate more than offsets non central location.
was not told that rooms not cleaned daily. restaurant poor. great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stopped here on our cross country road trip. Our favorite hotel we stayed at! Room was very charming and bed very comfortable. Front desk attendant was helpful and found us a restaurant to go to even though it was a late Sunday night. The complimentary breakfast wasn't so hot but otherwise a pretty perfect choice. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel near the Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpfull staff, plus the shuttle made the trip!!
Cons: I would suggest that the tables in the dining room be bussed by hand. Don't bring in the cart to clear the tables while people are dining.
Location: The plaza is a good starting point and seeing the museums on the hill just add to the charm of Santa Fe.
I've never travelled alone, to a city I've never been to and the hotel took care of everything. Breakfast was great and having a shuttle to take me hither and yon made the visit easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Southwestern atmosphere. Continental breakfast choices were ample. Free shuttle to downtown.
Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Staff very courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crandon, Wisconsin

A week get away

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It seemed like a nice place (which it is) but needs better management. There was no daily housekeeping until I was into my 5th day and I stayed for 8 nights. The shower curtain was moldy, doors being slammed, etc etc etc. The place is a perfect candidate for the TV reality show "Hotel Impossible". It's disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

Awesome place, beautiful clean rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the restaurant and free breakfast:) staff was very nice, the room was beautiful and very clean. I enjoyed the views. This place is awesome. Can't wait to go back. It's also close to stores. Very convenient location. So peaceful and beautiful inside and out. You'll love staying here. It's not very expensive like I thought, very affordable. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Looked at staying here before

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Good value
Location: Mall, not too far from the Plaza, and the shuttle will take you where you want to go!
We thought about The Lodge, this time we stayed there. Good price, clean, nice, friendly staff.