Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Comfortable hotel conveniently located to Downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: easy to find on highway. Comfortable
Cons: I had to ask for cutlery and napkins at the breakfast. It could be better replenished throughout the morning. I am sorry that it did not open at 6:00
Location: Santa Fe is a wonderful town...with so much to see and do
Hotel was easy to find...and close to Downtown Santa Fe. The staff was friendly...room comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The decor was nice in the bedroom.
Cons: There were two sinks in the room, but one had a large crack that had not been professionally repaired and the shower faucet was impossible to turn on.
Location: Shopping, crafts, art.
This hotel has character, but needs some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe hotel with western theme

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall Lovely grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Disappointed that rooms did not have refrigerator or microwave. Needed more variety for complimentary breakfast. Was too far to walk to downtown Santa Fe. Had an issue with outdoor trash can not being emptied and trash piling up at entrance way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Shuttle service was avg but maybe best thing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Poor staff service Shuttle always late Very run down Unclean Miserable bed & furnishings Raggedy towels & had to beg for them to even be brought to room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room 242 plaster coming off wall room wasn' clean second day hair left in tub room not vacuum window was hard to lock. Security hallway doors bars coming off door. Door on first floor was never secure, Food at hotel wasn't that good. Would not stay there again for the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view but very, very outdated.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: Updating of rooms especially
Location: location ok
Found it needs lots of updating work. OLD Rooms especially
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Time for a remodel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: mentioned above in comments
Check in was a 2 hr ordeal with staff shift changes driving confusion and delays. The room was in need of paint and the bathroom shower was covered with mold. Dogs are allowed and they were having a barking duel until late that night. At check out I wanted to pay cash for that night but the attendant said it was too late the card had been charged. I told him the card shouldn't be charged until check out for incidentals. After 15 minutes he stated he credited my card (we shall see)! I didn't stay beyond the first night and found better accomidations for the rest of my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monarch Beach, CA

beautiful views and great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location and views and pool
Cons: electricity in my room
Location: easy drive to Plaza and all local sites
I have visited and lived in Santa Fe over the years. The Heritage group has really improved this property. For a place a little out of the bustle of the Plaza this is the ticket. Roosevelt at the front desk was a star-he helped to make my stay much better.I appreciated the easy access to the freeway and the fantastic pool (probably the best in the city.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn interior needs renovation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace all interior materials
Location: Opera and shuttle to downtown
Convient to opera, but really needs updating. Good for one night, no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forth Worth Texas

disappointing room condition

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location was okay
Cons: needs maintenance and remodeling
The room itself was "okay", though weirdly large for the sparse furnishings and tiny TV. Tried to open the windows to enjoy the outside fresh air but the window cranks were broken. The door lock was very glitchy...the key would activate the lock, but the knob would only engage about 1/3 of the time to allow you to open the door. The bathroom itself was the most disappointing. Dirty walls and ceiling, fan didn't work, tile was patched badly around an apparent faucet repair, mildewed in places. The places where the paint was touched up or patched was done badly. All in all, just an ugly, poorly maintained bathroom. The rest of the lodge was just okay. Everything was very average. Breakfast was okay. They promote themselves as a luxury hotel, but the feeling is very "motel".