Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dated and Needs Maintenance

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to the Santa Fe Plaza area.
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness, amenities in the room.
A big hotel located fairly close to the central Plaza scene, but clearly needed updating and more maintenance than my room was getting. The front of the hotel looks great, but the parking area outside was weirdly dark and had dumpsters arranged like an obstacle course on the way there. The outside door lock didn't work. The hall carpets were dirty. The room itself was clean enough, but there was no mini fridge, there was a distinct shortage of plugs for charging devices, the toilet paper holder in the bathroom pulled out of the wall when I used it, and the general atmosphere was one of neglect. Someone needs to invest some money and care into making this hotel great again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Mountain views

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice and quiet with wonderful views of mountains and downtown Santa Fe. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamuela,HI

Hotel needs to be maintained.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Food was good.
Cons: The room experience
A/C was broken , blew warm air all night. Television was was antiquated unable to receive FOX network, therefor I was unable to watch the Major League Baseball All Star game. A world wide broadcast. Viewed by the whole world, but not at Your Hotel! The drywall in the bathroom was bubbling and falling down from the leak from the room above. Very 3rd world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Old SW charm

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city... loved the pool and outside fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the pool was a little cold even for it being a really hot day. Although it was first part of July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel with easy access to "the Plaza".

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to find your way around. Nice view of the pool from our room.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Shopping and eating at the plaza.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very clean. Shuttle to take us to the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Dear Suzy, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you choose us again during your next stay in Santa Fe! Best regards, Mindy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice location...check in time a little late

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Earlier check in time
Location: About a mile from the plaza, movie theatre and several good restaurants
Nice hotel, great staff, close to plaza and other things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Santa Fe. Best regards, Mindy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs some update

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My family stayed here for two days. Location of this hotel is great. Just 5-6 minutes drive from the Santa Fe plaza. However, this hotel needs some update. Rooms are quite small and there is no ventilation in bathroom. There is a fitness room but very outdated and no maintenance. If you are planning to stay in Santa Fe area for a few days, you might not want to stay here. This hotel is good for one or two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Dear Dreamcatcher, Thank you for your review. I'm glad the location was good for you. I appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department managers for review. If you decide to stay with us in the future, we allow our guests to utilize any fitness center at any of the Heritage Hotels and Resorts in Santa Fe. Our shuttle can even drop you off there! I hope you give us another chance during your next stay in Santa Fe. Best regards, Mindy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The first room we went to had crumbs all over the sheets. They were very apologetic and got us a new room. We had a very long wait for dinner. The nachos came out with the cheese barely melted. Staff was excellent, very polite. Loved the free shuttle to down town. I feel this hotel already had its heyday but could again with some sprucing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Old hotel! Door stuck so very difficult to get in

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Restaurant that was in the hotel was AWFUL. Waitstaff was slow and disappeared for extended periods. Never refilling water or drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Dear mh, I appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. I have passed along your comments to the food and beverage manger for review. Best regards, Mindy