Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the plaza in Santa Fe.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: There us nothing I didn't like.
Cons: For two night guests you don't clean the room after the first night. I like, but there only one regular flavor coffee bag in room, not counting decaf
Location: Look up Santa Fe on internet.
Great. No problem. Quiet and restful. This is all I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Within an hour's drive: Los Alamos, Bandelier National Monument, Abuiqui, Ghost Ranch, Pecos National Historic Monument. Taos a little further.
Location: Very good. Not far from grocery store, downtown plaza, freeway. Room: Ours was a one bedroom/1 bath. Living/kitchen area separated from bedroom with door. TV in main room and bedroom. Room in very good condition. But did not like the bathroom set up. Single light/fan switch for bathroom/shower was outside of that room. So if you needed to use at night, you would wake up anyone else in room to have light if needed. Couldn't put in a night light in there as there was no outlet in that room. Closet space excellent - both in bedroom and more in the sink area. Bed and bedding were excellent. Kitchen: Small kitchen but well stocked with dishes, pots/lpans, utensils and silverware. Has two-burner electric stove, full-size refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Dish soap, towels, sponges. Only one dishwasher cube for dishwasher, but could ask for more from housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to Santa Fe's downtown Plaza

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Going out to eat and being dropped off by the hotel staff, then later being picked up at the restaurant and taken back to Villas De Santa Fe!
Location: minutes from the Plaza in Santa Fe has you in the heart of Santa Fe, lots of shops/restaraunts/museums!
The Concierge service, shuttles till 10 pm is awesome. Love the fact that each room is a small apartment, full kitchen/livingroom separate from the bedroom. Nice pool/hot tub facilities! Our room this time had a nice little balcony outside to sit on. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,ok

Great place!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location within walking distance to restaurants, shops, galleries etc.
The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet! The staff was very courteous and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

We had to help the resort out a little bit

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: very quiet, very conveniently located and free local shuttle service (both to and from locations).
Cons: The table/chairs need to be smaller or rearranged so refrigerator door can open. Housekeeping should inform maintenance of obvious problems.
Location: Near the plaza in Santa Fe, NM. Many historic sites, museums and restaurants with ambience.
Very quiet, slept well. Suite was very clean. Great free shuttle service for local area. The drivers were always pleasant, prompt for drop-off and pick-up. We had some maintenance problems in our suite upon arrival. We lived with it and waited until departure to inform the resort because we wanted privacy. (Yes, we could have called and they would have fixed things.) The hot water valve on the vanity leaked and caused flooding on the vanity, which required constant wiping up. Could not put anything on vanity. Bathtub drained slowly. One of kitchen cabinet doors was falling off. Table and chairs in kitchen were too big for the area and we had to rearrange things in kitchen in order to be able to open refrigerator door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Sparkling clean, nice appliances. Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff very kind good follow-up with our requests. Will happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Villas de Santa Fe

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful always. Facility and room clean, well-appointed and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects, ants everywhere.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Terrible, traveling so far for not getting a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Villas de Santa Fe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we are always looking to identify any areas of improvement and address growth opportunities. Our property maintains an aggressive pest-control program in order to protect against pest problems during the seasons were bug problems are imminent. We have an ongoing commitment to making improvements in the accommodations and services offered to our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is the third time I have selected this place for my weekend at the Santa Fe Opera. Great staff, room, and location. Going for number four next year. They have never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Great location. Walking distance to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby, space in room, and friendly staff.
Cons: A little more parking. Sometimes a little hard when full. Would still stay again though.
Location: The Plaza is nearby (walking distance) along with other shopping, movie theatre, and places to eat close by.
Nice stay. Great space and friendly staff. Would stay here again!