Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Excellent stay at the Villa's de Santa Fe

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! location, access to restaurants, easy to find. Lots of places to go to, things are very close.
Cons: The new key entry system was a little finicky.
Location: It was three blocks from the Plaza, two blocks from a shopping mall. Great place for morning walks around the downtown area.
We had a great time, as always!!! We went to our favorite restaurants , saw a couple of new museums and art galleries that we have been wanting to see. We went for walks every morning checking out new side streets and watching the city come to life was absolutely amazing. We will come back to the Villa's de Santa Fe every chance we can get. Great Staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful hotel and close to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My family and I had a great experience at Santa Fe especially at Villas De Santa Fe Hotel and Ski Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and close to downtown Santa Fe and close drive to skiing areas. I liked the small kitchenette which made it easy to make coffee and an easy breakfast for the kids. The room configuration was a bit weird. We had suite with a bedroom with a fold-out couch in the living room. Anyone sleeping on the couch had to go through the bedroom to the bathroom. If this is a family member, it's no big deal, but if it's not than the configuration can be awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to attractions and a great value.
Cons: Resort fee should be waived if you don't plan to use pool or exercise room.
Location: Went for a quick ski trip. This place is close mountain ski resort road.
This was our second stay at the Villas.Staff was very professional and really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Rates, and comfortable bed.
Location: Short walk to Plaza and great restaurants.
Excellent Santa Fe location walking distance to Plaza and many other points of interest. Bed was very comfortable. As long as they keep this property affordable it makes a great place to stay in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very good. Close to the plaza. Staff was great and gave good tips for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Nice facility and close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to everything we wanted to do. Clean, comfortable, all amenities we desired and a free hot drink station 24 hours
Cons: Wish we couldn't hear the people above us pacing back and forth across their room.
Location: Close to Santa Fe Square and all things local we wanted to see. Loved being close enough to walk.
We had a one bedroom suite with a pull out couch in the living room. The suite has a full kitchen (stovetop but no oven), all utensils, pans, plates, etc. with a full size refrigerator and dining table. This is also part of the living room where the couch and TV are. It was a bit smaller than I envisioned but certainly plenty of room for everything. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable as was the pull out couch. Climate control was excellent with both heater and air conditioner as well as the windows open to let in fresh air. The facilities are excellent. We loved the free hot drink station that was available 24 hours a day. The fitness center has plenty of exercise equipment that accommodates several people at a time. There is a heated swimming pool, which we didn't use as it was a bit chilly, and two hot tubs, one for each building. There's a laundry room on-site with free soap and dryer sheets. There's a game room, library and work station with computers and a printer. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with all questions and requests we had. The location is about a half mile to Santa Fe Plaza. We had a rental car but easily walked to the square and neighboring area for sightseeing and meals. I would recommend asking for the third floor if you don't like hearing people walking overhead and some rooms have balconies, be sure to request one if that's your desire. We loved this place and would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great stay, will be back

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Well kept up. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Signage of parking
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Very pleasantly pleased. Staff courteous and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A,Texas

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice and roomy. Kitchen was convenient. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
loved it. best place to stay. extremely clean . close to mt and shopping. will stay here everytime. only thing i wish they would provide housekeeping everyday. other than that great place and very roomy.