Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Pillows

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location, and colonial style.
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Close to the scenic part of Santa Fe.
I,m sure you could get some softer pillows. The one,s in our room gave me culliflower ear. It was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Santa Fe Retreat

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: More rugs in the units that have concrete floors. They can be cold in the fall and winter months.
Location: Location was quiet, close enough to the old town for a short walk. Art galleries and restauarants are an overload to the senses.
We had a one bedroom unit with a convenient kitchen. Location was very close to all amenities for the week; groceries, restaurants, UPS store for shipping our shopping treasures and galleries in the old town of Santa Fe. The complex location was very quiet and well maintained. The patio area outside our door with BBQ provided a natural area to meet and socialize with our traveling neighbors. Upon arrival, Carmen (very personable lady, gave us a very complete run down of the facility; restaurant recommendations and some must see attractions in town. We found Santa Fe and this facility to be very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Adobe Style Architecture

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Classic Adobe Style Architecture. A timeshare property that opened up some rooms to the public this year. Microwave, Induction Range, small refrigerator with separate freezer and chilled compartments, Dishwasher, pots, skillets, real dinnerware and glasses, topped off with a Kiva (small corner fireplace). Nice, very nice. Within walking distance of the Santa Fe Plaza, perhaps .5 miles in distance. On a quiet side street.
Cons: Do not expect daily room service, this property still is a timeshare. Clean sheets and towels are available upon request.
Location: The Downtown Plaza is approximately .5 miles away. More museums, gallery's and restaurants than you'll be able to visit in a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad overall,but the unit we had was not good.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: If you want to rent this unit, it should be mentioned that it is a dark basement room, and it should be a lot cheaper than what we paid.
Location: The location was not bad. within walking distance of most places to visit
The hotel was not bad overall, but our unit was not very good. It was a basement studio unit(we had to go down a set of stairs to our front door), with just a small window facing a wall. This unit was very dark, we had to keep the curtains closed on this little window since people were walking by the unit and had to have the lights on at all time. We had to wait until 4 :00 p.m. to get in and were told that there were no other unit available. (I had made this reservation more than a month in advance , and we were staying for 3 nights). I would not have taken this hotel if I had known that we would get a dark basement unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, NM

Nice Condo within Walking Distance to the Plaza.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. The staff was really nice, let us check in a little early and gave us a box of chocolates. We walked to the plaza, it took about 10 minutes. Great bed and linens, a little kitchen with a full size coffee pot was nice. The parking is a little tight but we always found a spot. There is a small smoking area at the back of the property but it wasn't close to our room so I went across the street to smoke. There is a charge for Internet but the room rate is low enough to offset that charge. We just went to the Starbucks down the street and used their Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, intimate adult facility near the center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

All in one hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The all in one concept was unique, efficient, and thought thru. However, bring your own toiletries and if your there during cold weather day or night make sure the staff has lite the pilot lights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Lots of space. No elevators, and they didn't offer shampoo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pretty hotel, awful internet

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It's gorgeous
Cons: Internet
Beautiful hotel, nice and quiet but awful and very expensive internet connection. I couldn't work on my second day stay because it was so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2007
Very pleasant casitas, well maintained, and with nice amenities.