Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Excellent place. The owner and staff are extremely accommodating. Highly recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The situation and locality.
Cons: Nothing, we were very comfortable.
Location: The train from San Flávio station to Palermo runs at least hourly. We also visited Cefalu, about an hour by car and well worth visiting.
Situated on the front of the lively fishing village of Porticello Stenopus Greco is very convenient for taking the train into Palermo in only 15 minutes. The landlord Stefano provides good advice on the local facilities and restaurants. We can recommend the waterside restaurant "Kantuccio" for evening meals of high quality and good value. The Greco-Roman excavations at Solento only a mile away up a steep incline are well worth a visit. Our room had a balcony overlooking the port and we had 3 very comfortable nights here.
3 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the sea

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by Stefano the hotel manager/owner who helped us carry our luggage in from the car. He was very helpful and provided many recommendations for food an activities. Our room was big, clean, and the balcony looked over the sea. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by Graham from New York City

Beautiful room and perfect seaside terrace

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a dream come true. Beautiful room, perfect private balcony looking over the sea. The owner is so helpful and friendly. I didn't want to leave! It's perfectly situated in Porticello for walking, beach, restaurants. Peace and quiet. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Alaina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One night

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
We only stayed one night.. but wish we had booked a couple more. It was very comfortable.. lovely view of the port and sea from our window/balcony. Great decor.. very interesting. Definitely recommend it... Only suggestion is that it was relatively pricey for no breakfast. Santa Flavia is very pretty and friendly too..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Feb 3, 2018
A chaque fois que c’est possible, on s’arrete dans cet hôtel très accueillant proche d’un port de pêche artisanale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Tutto bene 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Etienne France

hôtel très agréable

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, au calme, à deux pas du port, accueil très sympathique.
Location: Localisation géographique idéale pour visiter les alentours (Palerme à 15 min en train). Nombreux restaurants à proximité.
Séjour de 2 nuits dans une chambre quadruple en aout 2017