Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amore!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and had an incredible time! The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean, and the setting is beautiful - plus Portofino is only a 20 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great hotel, small rooms, otherwise great. Staff and cleanliness was good, rooms were small and food was expensive. Breakfast was good though.
5 out of 5
by Michael and Jennifer Aubrey from Florida

Best staff and manager!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is incredibly attentive. When we return we will only stay at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good but not amazing for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

A slice of paradise.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The beach is small but enjoyed spending time there. The room is quite small! We had a cot for my daughter and there was no space to move. Very close to Portofino and it takes 15 to walk. The hotel provides a shuttle but doesn't run after 10:45. The taxi wanted 45 euros to take u back which wasn't more than 1 mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BayArea, Ca

Italian Holiday

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The whole hotel is immaculate. The rooms are contemporary, almost soundproof. Bathrooms are roomy, lovely amenities. Comfy beds with lovely linens.
Location: Located between Portofino and Santa Margherita. Lots of shopping, water activities. Perfect location for visiting Cinque Terre.
Eight Hotel was the most relaxing part of our holiday. We had been traveling almost 3 weeks, with our two teenagers, through Italy and staying here was THE best part of the holiday. The staff was impeccable. The check-in was effortless. We were greeted with a glass of Prosseco and they upgraded my and my husband's room. It is close to Portofino and Santa Margherita. They are located on the water with their own private beach area. Lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels complimentary for hotel guests. It is a small, luxury hotel with only 12 rooms total. Quiet and in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Palos Park, IL

Modern, upscale, beautiful, great service

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Decor, service, location
Location: Close to Portofino and a great restaurant that overhangs the sea called Capo Nord. We walked to both.
Modern, upscale, beautifully furnished. We were very, very comfortable here & hated to leave. Alesandra (sp?) at the front desk was warm & welcoming. All of our needs were met & exceeded. The hotel location is so convenient to Portofino...we only had to walk the beautiful road that curves along the mountain & the sea. Don't miss the Capo Nord, American Bar, restaurant that is only 1 km from the hotel. Also, the proprietor at the restaurant connected to the Bagno Fiore, the beach next to the hotel, was charming & accomodating each time we visited. Finally, be sure to visit Manuela at the Winterose Wine Shop in Portofino. Her knowledge of local vino is superb & the antipasti she serves with your wine is divine!
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

Bom

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bom hotel mas muita pressa do staff em. Os colocar pra fora no check out.
4 out of 5
by Felipe from São Paulo

Maravilhosa área de praia

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente praia!