Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Unique hotel in good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness, staff and location.
Location: We walked to Portofino, S.Fruttuoso, S.Rocco and Camogli. It took 5 hours, is steep in parts but very enjoyable. It is a 5 min train ride back.
We enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay at this lovely hotel. It is uniquely decorated and the lounge area is large and inviting. The bedroom is spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is beautifully set out in the lounge area with a great selection of fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, cold meats and pastries. Freshly squeezed orange juice is also offered. The staff are attentive and very friendly and helpful. The location is good with shops, restaurants, waterfront, ferry and station within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel. Great location. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fantastic little hotel very close to where all the action is. Will defo recommend and stay again. Lovely people
5 out of 5
by Ramzi

Lovely place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The lady on receptionmprinted out a lot of information to help us plan a day trip to Cinque Terre. The ambience of the rooms and the communal spaces is truly wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

What a find!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff - the decor, food, music, ambiance, quality all amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel Blu di Te was highlight of our Italy trip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The interior design, the grand room to hang out in, the garden, the incredible staff.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: They are one block from the beach, and from the path to Portofino. They are 1/2 by train or ferry to Cinque Terre and 1/2 hour to Fruttuoso.
After a hectic but lovely week in Venice and Florence, my husband, ten-year-old daughter and I were so excited to go to Hotel Blu di Te and to spend time in SML. The team at the hotel are first rate. They were so attentive, kind and helpful. They spent quality time with us helping us work out the best way to get to Cinque Terre for a day of hiking from village to village (just a half hour away by train or ferry). They tipped us off to great restaurants in town and in Portofino, and gave us the very best tip about a special beach (near the old Abbey in San Fruttuoso). The hotel is beautifully appointed with high end mid century modern pieces. There are four owners - a husband and wife (one or both are always at the front desk), an interior designer from France and an architect from Madrid - and you can see how their shared passion and complimentary talents have worked to create a true gem of a hotel. They are just one block from the beach. The breakfast is unmatched and they are ready to provide you with a lovely drink and appetizers in the afternoon. I only wish we'd stayed longer. The rooms are a bit small but very comfortable and we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haven from the busy streets

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A beautiful hotel. Carefully and cleverly decorated with an arty feel. The most amazing breakfast choice, probably the best of our trip to Italy. We look forward to returning when the roof garden is completed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Giulia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope having you as our guests again. Thank you and have a nice day Best regards
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Quality worth the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff, beautiful decor and furniture, comfy beds and the breakfast spread was incredibly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Fabulous hotel, close to the water!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!! The cleanliness, the excellent food, the accomodating staff and the easy access to anything we wanted to do!
What a great gem we discovered! The rooms, the staff and the accomodation; close to water and restaurants and glorious scenery we top notch! We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Margharita, Italy

Boutique Experience with Old World Charm

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Design elements and the friendly and accomodating hotel staff. The food was awesome!
Location: A little tricky to find the hotel, it's tucked away behind some other venues....but.cafe's, the Sea and lots of walking space is close.
Wow! What a great hotel! We randomly chose this hotel on the spur of the moment and it did not disappoint! The charm of the barn wood walls, combined with the classic decor and statement Christmas decorations, combined with warmth of the fireplace made for a very welcome and surprisely great experience. Please look at the pictures on their website! They do not do justice to how beautiful and close to the Sea this hotel it! I definitely would go back again! Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Breathtaking in design with incredible service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: An tremendous location and easy ferry ride to Cinque Terra. An easy walk to Portafino offering views to die for
This hotel was a standout in our travels to Italy. Boutique in design made it an incredible refreshing change to the normal generic hotel layouts. management were extremely friendly and accommodating of all questions and requests.