Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Easy walk

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to downtown.
Cons: We needed to leave at 4:00am for a train and the reception desk was not open to check out.
Location: We enjoyed our ferry trip to neighboring town, Rapallo. It was less touristy than acclaimed Portofino. Perhaps Italy was just not for us.
Hotel Jolanda is an easy walk to downtown. The lady at the reception desk was accommodating. We had some communication difficulties with another employee. We were upgraded to a different room but found the walls very thin and traffic noise a problem. The bathroom was newly renovated and nice. Parts of the hotel (lobby) looked lovely but the rest of the hotel was not a 4 star hotel. Perhaps this hotel is in a transition?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice and central

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice & friendly staff. Hotel tired in places but comfortable. Great location close to station, beach & very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Warm, friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Wonderful experience. The staff were open and ready to assist whether with food, directions or suggestions of where to go. Room was well attended and adequate. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The Internet connection kept coming in and out. The hotel is located on the street with a lot of of traffic. So can't keep windows open, if you need quiet in order to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location and very nice breakfast
Cons: Tissues in bathroom, hooks and towel bars.
Location: Close to buses
Nice hotel close to downtown and restaurants. Lovely dining room Single room was a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all, very convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and staff was attentive! We had an early checkout at 6am and the hotel packed a breakfast for us to take along. The only down side it was a bit noises at night. Motorists and Vespas parking was near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Right in the city center. 3 min walk to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent breakfast! Beautiful restaurant, not so quet but can be remedied by asking room on higher floor ( starting 6 am scooters on the treat very loud)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice, comfy, clean boutique-like hotel. Very nice staff. Helpful. Convenient/walking distance to train and harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview Fl.

I came for a destination wedding.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The vicinity and location.
Cons: The room facilities. There should be saviet, coffee & essential in the room.
Location: Waterside and great shopping.
It was memorable because I had a lot of fun on the mountain top.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Ideal spot to enjoy Santa Margherita

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel just off the main beach promenade and in easy reach of everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking a bonus albeit it must have been under a tree, so needed a good wash when we got home! Breakfast was also good; they have a coffee machine but if you ask they will make 'proper' coffee for you, and also eggs rather than just boiled in the hot water holder.