Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Santa Margherira's Hotel Minerva. We walked about 1-1/2 miles to Portofino and took the boat ferry back for a view of the coastline for 8 euros. We are fresh fish every evening in the restaurants and service was friendly. We are on a 3 week driving vacation from Rome to Madrid and this was days 5 and 6. It helps that the hotel had inside garage parking for 15 Euros per night. Safe and clean Hotel I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Lovely!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very well located. Best choice to visit Portofino. Nice staff. Big room. Good bf. Blasting AC. Cars welcome. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Quiet location 2 blocks back from the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, proximity to Santa Margherita waterfront and town, friendly staff, offstreet car parking and the buffet breakfast.
Location: Santa Margherita is an ideal location for visiting the Cinque Terra for the day by train and Portofino which can be accessed by bus, ferry or 5km walk
We stayed at the Hotel Minerva for 3 nights. Its in a quiet location 2 blocks back from the main beach front boulevard so well insulated from traffic and noise, but within easy walking of shops and restaurants in Santa Margherita. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, upgrading us and the other couple travelling with us to rooms with balcony's, helping carry luggage to and from our car at both arrival and departure (without us having to ask), and readily offered information when we made enquiries. Rooms are not huge but 2 highlights were the amazing buffet breakfast and outdoor courtyard, and the view from the rooftop of the city is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Super service in a great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Super location the port side of town so ideal for trips to Praggi (best beach with water sports!) and Portofino. Also the port has arguably the best restaurants. The service at Minerva was superb. We made an error with our booking through hotels.com and had to cancel our last night with quite short notice. Despite the fine print they didn't charge us, albeit this was the fair thing to do. Other things that stood out....offering to make a phone call on our behalf (easier for them to translate), late breakfast options (coffee & brioche served after 11am if you're late), beech towel service at reception.....all small items in isolation, but all added up to a great hassle free experience! We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pretty nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: beach
The hotel is in a good location, a little away from the main activities in Santa Margherita, but very easy to walk to everything. Beaches are close. Our room was clean and tidy, but extremely small, even by european standards. The air-con really didn't function, not strong enough to cool off room. Rooftop deck is nice, but they close it pretty early. Breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Second to none

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. From the cleanliness to the spaciousness of the rooms to the wonderful breakfast and views of the city from the pool. Look no further!
4 out of 5
by Mikkel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights in a small double room which was quite adequate and had a balcony which was lovely. All the staff we came across were very helpful and polite, breakfast outside in the garden was great, and the hotel was walking distance to everything. Loved the spa pool on the top floor - we used this at the end of the day to relax and read a book and have a spa. We had it to ourselves - this part of the hotel seems underutilised - and it gives you a fantastic view out across the town and sea. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great find!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is amazing and really feels like a 4-star hotel. The decor is simple but if you don't care about that, everything else is outstanding. Great location, very safe and close to everything. Great breakfast in the mornings from 8-11am. Very quiet room with a comfortable bed. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean, wonderful friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The location is perfect. Close to town but off the main road and quiet.
I felt as though I was visiting the home of a friend. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.