Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Bella Riveria

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing time My 3rd time staying at this Hotel...it's truly like staying in a Palace...great location and stunning views from sea side rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful atmosphere and people!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Absolutely stunning! Wonderful premises and wonderful staff! Beautiful walk (a must) to portofino!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel and breakfast!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of staying at this beautiful hotel. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone if they wanted a bit of luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful location with wonderful facilities as well as staff. Will most definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family as well as going back ourselves, very soon we hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5Star experience

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is close easy to get around by walking
Great hotel with a great location and fantastic views . Staff was curtious and looked after all your needs . Great morning breakfast ,pool area overlooking the bay is superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for three nights 09/17/17-09/20/17 and fully enjoyed our experience there and in Santa Margherita. The room was beautiful and very clean and the hotel itself is just stunning. The hotel is well situated close to restaurants, the ferry and the train station. It also has very accessible parking. The breakfast buffet was delicious every morning. Hotel staff were very friendly and arranged an early breakfast for us on our check out day. The highlight for us was the hotel's water access and lounge chairs. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic European Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff / room cleanliness / breakfast / parking facilities / pool area
Cons: The bedroom decor, we had a stained / marked coffee table - the shower tray drainage was poor - tea & coffee making facilities
Location: Located on a hill 10 mins from the town centre - loads of restaurants nearby and ferry services take you to other tourist areas
Stayed here for 5 nights - hotel staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. There is good parking included at no extra charge. Breakfast buffet was superb and the egg person is willing to make anything on request. Didn't use the pool or beach side facilities but it looked very good - there is a golf buggy service to transport residents back up the steps / hill to the hotel - note if you visit this region then you had better get used to walking up hills as there are a lot. The downsides were the noisy traffic - especially the Vespas and the prices which were at the top end - 36 euros for 2 cocktails is a lot in my book and the mini bar was a complete no go area. Finally there are no tea / coffee making facilities in rooms which I understand is common in the region but would be a nice touch after a busy day
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place. Excellent staff and beautiful grounds!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Breakfast could have been better. But great location and yet removed from the main stripe.
5 out of 5
by MARIE

A Special Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was special . Wonderful architecture with some amazing rooms and great view over the bay. Staff were very attractive and food to a high standard. The swimming pool was well appointed with a lovely breeze. Would have liked more comfortable seating in the bar area and better design.. We were very happy with our stay and will return.