Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from villa Park, CA

Excellent location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The main reason we booked this hotel was for its location. It definitely needs some updating. The bed was very old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Perfect spot great facility

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially its location.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Across the street from the Beach so sunbathing, swimming are a big item. The town itself is just a wonderful place to be and explore.
This Hotel was wonderful, located across the street from the beach and adjacent to a busy city square that led off to streets filled with great restaurants and good shopping. Our apartment style room was perfect, our granddaughter had her own room and there was even a small balcony looking out over the square with a view of the water. We would often sit out and enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. The beach had an area where you could rent lounges and umbrellas by the day or half day located right on the water. Breakfast was great, served in a restaurant style facility with a very efficient and friendly staff. The hotel is only about 2 blocks from the station (up hill) we had lots of luggage so we took a cab and gave him a generous tip. The town has a resort atmosphere as does the hotel and we really hated to leave after our three night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible greeting, unprofessional customer service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were rushed, directed around in a pushy manner, front desk was rude and disrespectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, fl

nice location and good beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good location with a very good beach.... In the middle of Santa Margherita... Good stay for go to Portofino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perfect location, with very helpful staff, great breakfast, would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, NJ

Book the Sea View Suite

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The balcony
Cons: Shower/tub curtain
Location: Beach is across the street, bars, restaurants and shopping are all near by, as well as the public bus which will take you to Portofino.
We stayed in 6 different hotels during our recent road trip through Italy. This was one of my favorites! If you can, definitely book the Sea View Suite (Privilege). It was gorgeous. There's a nice sized living room area with a couch, dining table and tv, and also a nice sized separate bedroom. The bathroom was a full size as well. The only thing I didn't like was there's no shower curtain, only a glass that is half the size of the tub, so the water gets everywhere. I found that showers without curtains or doors was pretty common throughout my trip though, for some reason. I tried to book hotels with a balcony and views.. and this one was amazing. There was a sit-down balcony on one side of the suite that had a gorgeous view of the sea, as well as the town and mountains. And, there were also doors that opened up to the sea, which was big enough to enjoy the view and sea air. It's in the perfect location with everything walking distance: beach, restaurants/bars, bus to Portofino, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Very good, but not if you expect beach chairs

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall. Biggest set back is that unlike other 4-star hotels, it doesn't offer beach chairs--which are necessary because the beaches get very crowded. Otherwise, my "Comfort" rating would be 4 instead of 3. Great location, but that also exposes you to some noise (but nothing unbearable)
5 out of 5
by vincent

Family trip to Italy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at Lido Palace and it is magnificent. The room, service, hospitality and breakfast was fantastic. Directly across the street from the ocean. I would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Emnet

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and very friendly staff. Outdated rooms and not excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, local feeling
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Lido Hotel has a wonderful location. Walking distance to everywhere. Very helpful staff, very clean facility. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Our view from the room was excellent. We had a terrace overlooking the beach. Wonderful public beach in front and also there is a beach club next to it if you prefer a little comfort. Great local restaurants. We will definitely go again.One of the best hotels we stayed during our trip from Cannes to Santa Margharitha, Italy.