Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
within walking distance to beach, restaurants, boats, shops,etc. Slightly noisy and beds and pillows hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Hotel much improved

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The views, size of room, the spacious balcony, appearance of reception and lounge, and most of all the cheerful and helpful staff.
Cons: The bathrooms need updating
Location: Santa Margherita is a beautiful town and unspoilt by tourism. You do not need a car as transport by bus, boat or train is readily available.
We have been staying at the Park Hotel Suisse on holiday over the past 20 years. The views from the hotel are just perfect. The rooms are large, kept immaculately clean and the balcony is the most spacious we have ever experienced. Since our last visit the reception area and lounge have had a makeover and look very elegant. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. The bathrooms could do with updating and that is our only complaint. It was excellent value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Room did not get cleaned and wedding noise

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room did not get cleaned by the housekeeping after first night. At about 1:30pm When I was comming back from the town I saw the housekeeper in the corrider and she appologised for being late with cleaning. I figured she will come in later and clean the room but that never happened. Then in the evening there was a wedding at the hotel and our room was right under the wedding venue. I was not able to get any sleep titll early hours of the morning. Not only was there loud music but there was stomping, jumping and chantng coming from the floor above us. I went to complain and the man who was working said that he is sorry and that he will remove the parking fee but there is nothing else that he can do. He even suggested I go up there and ask them to have a drink with them since I cant sleep, and this is after I told him I have to be up early in the morning and drive for 8 hours. In the morning the same story the woman at the reception could do nothing as the manager was only coming in at 10 am. Highly unprofessional! I would spare your self the trouble and do not book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel needs upgrading! The location and the views are great, but the bathrooms, furniture, doors and windows are in desperate need of upgrading.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Great location.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to park our car at the hotel and walk to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Excelent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View excelent.
Cons: Breakfast was not good. Very little choices
Location: You can walk everywear, bus station 200m ftom hotel.
Simple but confortable. Badroom small. They have parking and this is very importante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Nice Hotel close to Harbour

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent views from hotel rooms.
Cons: Notice of Bar & Restaurant times would help as wasn't sure when they were open or closed.
Location: A 2 minute walk to the harbour and shops/cafes.
Rooms were large and bright, very clean with excellent views. All staff were polite and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice location but not comfortable. Breakfast was not as expected. Not a four star quality hotel. No mini bar in the room. No cattle in the room. stinky lifts. Old hotel. Thin walls. Only advantage is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Classic Old Beauty

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I have been stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is an old hotel (approximately 50 years old) but that is part of the charm. A perfect location just a 2 minute walk to the harbor. A beautiful pool and the sea view rooms have an incredible view.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Greenhithe Kent England

Park Hotel Suisse Santa Margherita Ligeura

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very enjoyable week, the food is delicious, the staff are friendly and helpful and understand English. The pool is delightful and very welcome in the heat it is clean and well attended. The sea views from our balcony were spectacular day and night. The room itself was comfortable and clean and had air conditioning. The location was a short 5 minute walk to the seafront and main thoroughfare of Santa Margherita for restaurants and shops.