Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything important in Santa maria

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good hotel very comfortable. Facilities were clean staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great deal

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Read my experience above.
Cons: Proximity to a restaurant serving dinner.
Location: Near freeway and close to Broadway, the main street of Santa Maria. Easy access.
Enjoyed staying there as reasonably priced and well located. Manager recommended a great restaurant to me as i was out of town. Despite the hotel being totally full, there was plenty of parking and the outside was clean with no trash. Breakfast was good with cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, yogurt, and even fresh muffins. I will stay there in the future when I return to Santa Maria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: convicance
Cons: nothing
Location: winerys
last minute check very nice staff and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice place to have one night stay of PCH road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice, Cleand and affordable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Check in was a breeze, room was clean. Extremely affordable compared to other hotels in Santa Maria CA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was convenient to the wedding we were attending

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
The experience was okay. The breakfast was not that good. The same thing every day... not deluxe at all. The maid service was very good...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: See above --- closet space.
We arrived for two nights. The room was tiny. The bed took up almost the entire room. And worst of all, there was no place to hang our clothes, shorty of a make-shift spot in the bathroom. This was not what we expected from a Days Inn based on previous experience. We were told all the rooms were identical. We were paying about $125 per night or $250 for the two days. We requested a refund. As two seniors nearing 80, the room was simply unacceptable. The management eventually did this, asking us to call Expedia to explain the situation. This we did. The refund was approved by Expedia. We appreciated the assistance of the management and Expedia in resolving this situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Seedy Neighborhood

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very seedy are, we didn't stay overnight. The hotel clerk would not refund our money even though other people came in to inquire about a room for the night. Not what we expect for $210/night + tax from Days Inn. We won't ever stay at another Days Inn. Expedia did give us credit toward a hotel booking in the future, so that's something. We drove home to Los Angeles to stay in our clean beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

Extremely small rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hardly possible to change size of rooms. Maybe prices could be reduced to match.
Location: Location was OK, near places to eat.
This hotel was purchased by Days Inn not too long ago and does not conform to the standards that Days Inn offers as far as room size and comfort. Rooms are so small that my husband and I had to take turns to move around. I had to climb over his bed to close the curtains since the bed was against the front window. Bathroom, also small with only a stall shower, did not have a floor mat. Regular amenities were there, but in crowded space. Price was definitely too high for this place. Breakfast area, also small with very limited choices. Staff was nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. The shower comes from the ceiling, not the wall. It felt as though the water trickled out. Overall it was not bad.