Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver . Colorado

Fantastic !!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: the Charm and Character, the history.
Cons: have an outside work out area, yoga area. the weather is beautiful here! the gym room was too small and stuffy.
Location: Winery's!
Perfect place to stay in Santa Maria! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and answered all questions with a smile . Rooms were small but quaint, very 20's 40' era. Loved it!! very clean, We are definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: everything close by
Had a wonderful time ,beautiful garden interesting historic hotel. Will definitely visit again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that everything went well with your stay and that you had the chance to explore our beautiful gardens. We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona Ca

Historical

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wife andI just loved the history of the hotel. Staff was friendly lobbies were decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves at our Inn. Our friendly staff can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with thin walls

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is an old hotel with cracked bathroom floors, chipped paint, dirty shower curtain with hair stuck to it and hair in the bathroom drain. Although the bed sheets were clean, the mattress is soft an lumpy and worst of all the walls of the hotel are so thin you can hear complete conversations in the hallway and you can here your neighbors snoring as if they are sleeping right next to you. This hotel really needs to be updated, maintained and attention needs to be paid to cleanliness in the bathroom. The staff was really nice though, so it's too bad the room was such a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of our property and for taking the time to share feedback about your experience. We are deeply disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations, or to ours! Cleanness issues are unacceptable and we'll be addressing them with our housekeeping manager immediately. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANTA MARIA CA

LUXURIOUS FULL SERVICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Read about the experience
Cons: The old "historic" part of the hotel was unacceptable.
Location: Best location in Santa Maria. Close to just about everything.
Needed a nice place to take friend to from Missouri. At first they shoved us in the old part of the hotel. Small, inconvenient, and view of nothing except alley in back. But then, we got upgraded to one of the towers. Very luxurious, convenient, great view of Santa Maria, and she loved the swimming pool! Location is the best in town. Lots of shops on site. And a real good price for the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for this review of our property. We are happy to hear that the front desk was able to move your room for you and that you enjoyed a great view and had the opportunity to relax at the pool. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel restaurant was good staff was friendly and helpful definitely will be back in their pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel with kind staff. I would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to amenities, shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: history of the hotel
Location: location of hotel was close to everything
staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was substantial, room was small but adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of our property and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Our friendly staff can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, CA

Quiet but no breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was spacious and quiet, the bed comfortable, but for the price I wish breakfast had been included. Luckily I had leftovers from my dinner which I could store in the fridge and eat the next morning. No freezer component to the in-room fridge though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

close to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
nice staffs, clean room. We had breakfast buffet and it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of our property and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were welcomed by our nice staff and rooms and that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the century room restaurant. We hope to welcome you back in the future