Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was very nice and comfortable; the dining room was convenient but the food was average. and service was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way home

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Don't need any
Location: Great for us, right off highway
We make trip from San Diego to San Jose area frequently and stay in Santa Maria, first time at Holiday Inn.probably stay all the time .l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Family get away loved breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location, and breakfast
Cons: air condition noise level
Location: very accessible and easy to get to
Very nice stay and it was quite plus very big room and it was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ugh another hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Arrived after checkin time. Sheets and rubbish in piles in the hallways. Breakfast was a voucher not a buffet. Limited selection. Hairdryer didn't work. Towels were stained. Reception staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient hotel off freeway

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The comfort, easy access to freeway and the spacious room.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is perfect because it is right off the freeway. Also, down the street there is a grocery store + other convenient places to eat and shop
From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, our hotel stay was enjoyable, accommodating and relaxing. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast from Portofino's was delicious and prices were reasonable. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the Santa Maria area again, we will definitely being staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: comfortable , very helpful staff.
Cons: n/a
A very comfortable hotel, ideally located for our plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi

Good night sleep

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Great bed and pillows...Staff very nice...Plan to stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

No Holiday in Santa Maria

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Holiday Inn in Santa Maria was below average. The room was musty and smelled like mildew. Because of our late arrival we were too tired to change rooms. Hotel is badly in need of renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
the hotel is very clean, it's near high way 101. the breakfast there is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is decent however dated and has wear and tear. The rooms are large and the staff is great. Decent place for an overnight stay.