Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wifi was poor quality, dinners were good, pool was fine. Not the best value for money. Laundry services were expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El mejor situado, atención exquisit, comida buenís

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Recomendaría este hotel a tido el que quiera encontrarse como en Europa, pero en Africa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Hotel romántico con estilo colonial

Posted Jul 12, 2016
¡Nuestra experiencia en el hotel y en Sal fue 10! El hotel te transportaba a otra época, la decoración exquisita, las instalaciones perfectas y lo más importante, todo cuidado con mimo y respeto por lo local. Una de las cosas que más nos gustó es que estaba pegado al pueblo (a 5 min.), por lo que pudimos disfrutar tanto de la gente como de la gastronomía local y de fusión europea (teníamos un régimen de MP). Una de las cosas más destacables fue el personal encantador y atento del hotel. Nos corraboraron tanto la gente local como los europeos residentes allí que era el mejor hotel de la isla y el más auténtico (los complejos españoles recordaban a las urbanizaciones del sur de España, apartados y con una seguridad excesiva totalmente innecesaria). Además la mejor zona de la playa es la zona del Morabeza ( de hecho muchas gente de otros hoteles venía a esta zona). Perfecto para parejas!
5 out of 5
by Alain from bretagne

SAL ou la douceur de vivre.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour reposant. Cadre de charme. hôtel à dimension humaine. Personnel très prevenant. Une très bonne adresse pour ceux qui aiment un hébergement de qualité.
5 out of 5
by Paulo from London

The best place to stay in Santa Maria

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely well located, comfortable, spacious and with amazing views over the beach and the sea, it is by far the best hotel in Santa Maria (probably until the Hilton is finished).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely peaceful hotel adjacent to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location, well tended gardens
Cons: Choice of restaurant menu - no daily specials
Location: On the edge of Santa Maria and so handy for walking to local shops/bars
We spent a very relaxing week at the hotel. Lunch at the Beach Cafe was entertaining as we watched the activity on the water - kite surfers, wind surfers, boats coming and going. The hustle and bustle at the local pier was fascinating as the local fisherman landed their catch, which included some fairly large fish. We got used to haggling with the Senegalese who all wanted to be our friend so that we would 'look at my shop'.We enjoyed our introduction to the local Cabo Verde music which the local musicians played the in the bar some evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Détente et séjour très agréable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Muito Bom! Recomendo, sem dúvida o melhor hotel do Sal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, charming staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We had a lovely week of winter sunshine, not too hot though as there is always a breeze
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels