Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Nice staff Overall positive experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need refreshing. Badly.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating, power outlets in the nightstand / lamps would be nice, and the layout of the rooms is just odd with the "divider" in the middle.
Location: Good breakfast places and typical suburban shopping nearby. Skip Santa Maria and head to SLO / Cambria.
Staff was nice enough, hotel was centrally located, hotel had the 1960's / 70's typical layout in a horseshoe around the pool, with room doors facing the exterior / outdoors. Rooms were pretty clean, but definitely very dated. While the age of the facilities and antiquated rooms are typical of this area, the nightly rate was double what it should have been for other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Travel layover, just right, clean and quiet

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and safe
Cons: na
Location: travel layover for sleep
Manager gave me a free upgrade and was very helpful. Great layover stop driving to San Diego from SF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

close to supermarket

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is getting a little tired. Good for a night. Close to supermarket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is ok for a night but we won't stay here again. The beds were not comfortable , noisy location . Decor of rooms were nice and breakfast was sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean interior, absolutely disappointing exterior.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Interior of our room.
Cons: The entire exterior of the property.
Location: The location is depressing.
The staff was fine and the interior of our room was clean, with decent furnishings, but the exterior of the property was absolutely horrible and in urgent need of a facelift. I would not recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice & Affordable Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean, modern and safe hotel. Nicely landscaped grounds. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

ok in a pinch

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: large room.....continental breakfast
Cons: continental breakfast should have a bit more variety .Room for 6 should have a much larger coffee pot and more than 2 cups.
Location: near beaches, Santa Barbara, Solvang and winerys
my stay was on a weekend with a softball play off. Price was extremely inflated due to the lack of rooms available in that town. Don't mind paying top dollar for a room, if its worth it. My brothers' memorial made it worth it, but otherwise, no.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access to the lower level room.
Cons: Hardwood floors could have been cleaner.
Needed something quick and close to a business meeting the following day. Room was clean and central to the city.