Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean, modern hotel rooms. Great staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location was not central but the room, hotel property, staff, breakfast, cleanliness was great! The pool is big and wasn't busy. The jacuzzi is small and not heated. The fridge in our room wasn't working. The breakfast was a great spread but lacked fresh fruit. The rooms were spacious and renovated. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and responsive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Just overall for the price, the condition of the building was disappointing. Towels "cheap." Wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Grounds were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Parking is not desirable. Located in back of hotel next to alley.
Easy check in and out. Great for one night. Beds were clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to relative's home

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Older, but lovely roses in the big courtyard area. We could see that work had been done on the rooms since our previous stay two years ago. Breakfas
Cons: Some mold in the bathroom.
Location: New breakfast area was convenient. Price for stay was reasonable Location convenient for trip to La Purisma Mission and dinner at Avila Pier
We stayed at the motel while we were visiting relatives. When we returned home, a new blouse I had purchased was missing. Hotel personnel looked for it, but it was not found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely and spacious room.

Posted May 24, 2017
Unexpected size of room. Very big and clean. Also quiet and very nice pool.
5 out of 5
by John

How nice

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room and very quiet at night. The morning breakfast was nice.I will certainty stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend trip

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Beach is only 15-20 minutes away. Chain restaurants and movie theater are within a short drive
Great experience and stay at the hotel. I liked to remodeled king bedroom, and the simple fact that there was some privacy between the bed, and the bathroom, as it is divided with a closet feature. The gardening / landscape area was beautiful, and made it feel like a real vacation spot, considering the location. I liked that it had an outside pool and hot tub to enjoy. The breakfast wasn't too bad. While I was there, they served hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice and such. I believe they usually have yogurt, but was out :( I would have preferred for there to be some sort of meat ie: sausage or bacon to have along with the breakfast. I would stay again if I am ever in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not staying here anymore

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed. The room smelled very stale. We used the pool and it was windy and rainy but the pool was not cleaned well, and the hot tub smelled very bad. It's in a very busy street and you could hear the heavy traffic all day. Breakfast and service guy were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Comfortable bed. Clean and convenient to Santa Maria business area.