Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel but a distance from most major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of most major attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: My husband left our headlights on all night. I'm surprised no one from the hotel notified us that they had been left on
Nice basic hotel with adequate parking - which is a bonus in Florence. Great food at the happy hour in the lobby. Not the greatest view though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence hotel not close to anything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to nothing
This hotel was my biggest disappointment during my entire trip, and my entire 50 yrs of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Room Size and Comfort
Cons: Breakfast Menu
This hotel is relatively new with great rooms that are comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful too. The only addition I would like to see in the future is a broader breakfast menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible staff Kept saying if you book direct you get better bensfits !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning thank you for choosing AC Firenze by Marriott. I'm sorry to read that your stay with us was not up to it. All the mo staff tries to make live to all our guests a wonderful experience. Your feedback, however, urges us to grow and improve. We hope to see you again in Florence Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like home away from home

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely the best hotel we experienced during our entire travel through Italy. Very chic and ultra friendly front desk and concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customers thank you for choosing AC Firenze by Marriott. We are pleased that our property has been up to your esingenze. Thanks again Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as close as expected to train station.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Farther than expected from the train station! Very nice hotel and rooms. Far from entertaining tourist, next to the Opra house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A bit away from the center but still walkable. Easy and inexpensive parking. Definitely a luxury hotel and well worth the price.