Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yasmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Close to very loud street and smelled of stale smoke, but was cheap, clean and close to the central station.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from North Carolina, USA

good location, old building

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
B&B was not what we expected. You have to pay extra for breakfast. A quad room was a regular room with an extra cot put in it. Very old building. The shower only had 3 of 4 panels to close the shower off. The toilet quit flushing; however, when called, they showed up in 10 min to repair--outstanding.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from North Carolina,USA

OK for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate,clean. there was a 2.5 ft space at the bottom of the bed to walk by to the restroom. The breakfast (advertised as bed and breakfast) was a ticket stub to go next door and have 1 cup coffee, 1 juice and 1 sweet roll each. There is no sign outside to indicate the B&B and no elevator--you are on the 3d floor and have to walk up stairs to the room with your luggage. The staff, however, are very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

OK

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great room and very nice people but let down by its location and the fact that the aircon couldn't cope with the heat. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom and a good shower. This would be a good choice for a cheaper room in spring or autumn, but in 30 degree heat in June it was just a bit too far from the main attractions to be comfortable. There was nowhere to escape the heat because the aircon didn't really cool the room properly (at all) and there was too much noise from the road outside to have the window open. Just a fan in the room to keep us cool at night would have made all the difference, but as it is, we would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B near railway station

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Don't believe others when they tell you this is too far from the railway station. Its only 11 minutes walk with my luggage. Rosy and her husband has been so accomodating with our request for late checkin. The rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Canada

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location with hospitable and nice service, which rare in Italy. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Blondie1171 from Portsmouth, UK

Great location, but only average accommodation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nowhere to get drinks in morning & evening and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. But 5-10 mins walk from all tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by David from Fayetteville, NC

Good as a last minute option

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Rosy was very helpful and friendly and had fairly good English. It was clean and we had good internet. It was on the 3rd floor with superb security.
Cons: Given the age of the building, I am not sure. A new plumbing system would help; it has a funny (but not terrible) smell. Breakfast was mostly packaged
Location: It is in a residential neighborhood with only a few small places to eat nearby. It is a good 10-minute walk to the train station, 20 to downtown.
We searched two months prior to our trip for a room in Florence with free Wi-Fi and had 6-8 better options for our budget 2-3 star range, but we waited until just a week prior to make our reservation and the other places were gone. As a last minute deal it was OK. The room felt old and furniture just thrown together. Double bed was two twins pushed together. However, it was clean. It is in a residential neighborhood with few tourists, which makes it safer, but it was also a 10-minute walk from the main train station, 15-minute drive to airport, and had few places to eat within going at least 5 blocks away. That was fine with us; we are happy to trade safety for convenience. At night it was a bit noisy from the street - mostly bus and scooter noises. I saw in other reviews it had an odd plumbing system and they were right. It is a noisy system like a water pump and emits a funny odor, though not terrible. It had good water pressure. Breakfast was mostly packaged food, though coffee was excellent, and there was no dining area so we had trays to take the food back to our room. It was OK, but I would try other places in same price range before going back again. It is not well marked from the street, just a small sign on a large building that has several other businesses on lower floors. The small 2-person elevator was very quaint and effective. Push the button for Belfiore to the right of the door and Rosy will answer.