Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Told us there was no tv remote and they would get a new one. Never happened. Service is bad, gloomy staff. Could not turn in air conditioning by ourselves, had to ask staff every time. Had to had in keys every time we left the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Great location for a budget

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Great location. 6min walk from central train/bus station. 10min walk to the duomo and other shopping/sights
Cons: Shared washroom cleanliness, air conditioner didn't work.
Location: duomo, shopping, travel and other sight seeing.
The hotel was decent but has shared washrooms which were not kept as clean as would be preferred. Make sure to bring a towel and soap with you because they do not stock it with anything other than toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Worked perfect for proximity to the train station for the price.
1 out of 5
by Meera

Please avoid this place

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude staff,mosquitoes everywhere (in the room as well), room has giant window facing the busiest road (with no view) in the city where traffic could not stop with all kind of motorcycles making noises all night. Could not sleep at all, we were lucky we were there for only 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
"...the busiest road (with no view: did you request a room with a view? ABSOLUTELY NOT!) in the city where traffic could not STOP with all kind of motorcycles making noises all night.". Why the people like you can not STOP TELLING LIES about hotels like ours? Via Fiume is NOT the busiest road in Florence: but if a NORMAL traffic in downtown is a great problem for your ears, WHY DID YOU BOOK AN HOTEL IN THE CITY CENTER? WHY DIDN'T BOOK AN HOTEL IN THE SUBURBS? With regard to mosquitoes, WHY DIDN'T REQUEST OUR ANTI-MOSQUITOES DEVICES TO OUR CONCIERGE? Finally, is it better to ask someone to have something or is it better to write FAKE NEWS on Internet?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrible

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Mosquitoes-bad bathrooms- etc. Don't clean- don't give me all real information in Expedia
2 out of 5
by Dipakkumar Fulchandbhai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station, clean, nice bed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A couple of blocks from the train station, so you don't need to move around with your baggage. The room and the shared bathroom are clean, with a nice bed to take a good rest. The hotel staff (madam and the boys) are kind and helpful (except for the mister that goes around always grumpy).
2 out of 5
by Domanik from Australia

Transactional at best

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a great experience in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in over this last month. Abrupt, but efficient enough check in is the only thing I will remember from this stay. The room was adequate, the external shower was not. Very small, the water was lukewarm at best, no info about area, it was just a place to put my bags which if that's all you want, go for it. If you want any kind of service, or a hot shower, maybe elsewhere
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Steps to get to room, also bathroom shared with entire floor, not just two rooms. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by parisa from Tehran

Uncomfortable bed

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience, uncomfortable bed, we could not sleep at first night , we arrived in on second of May we have booked the room for 4 night ,but the weather was less than 10 degrees that night so cold for sleeping I ask the receptionist for heating , the answer was noting because the system is centralized and no solution for the cold that was off The bed was soooo old in the middle of it became very deep , I and my wife felt painful that night, I felt ashamed in front of my wife by choosing this hotel I have read about reviews most of them are positive ?????? Is there any relation between them and owner of this Hotel? Whom would be satisfied with uncomfortable bed and no services in room? Even they don't have a hairdryer for giving us on demand, We leave the hotel after one night although I have payed for 4 night , we found another hotel in Florance Even I talked with manger about the problem, he did not care and told me very Strange,,,, I can not recommend this guest house to anybody I have chosen it because of the wrong reviews I don't like same experience for others