Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perú

Nice close to the train station.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Near the train station. Big rooms with comfortable beds, nice and clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel great

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel was loud noise from outside as well as loud corridors, not able to sleep the best. Staff were not friendly and the man at the buffet was very rude,
4 out of 5
by Diane

Florence stopover

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and out,staff at front desk welcoming. Fridge in room not working,called down straight away and they said while we were out they would have it seen to or we could change rooms, but we had already used the bathroom. Got back a few hours later, not fixed. Balcony faced the railway station, very noisy, constant noise from the tram tracks, ambulances that are always sounding their sirens very loud. But okay to get some fresh air, once the doors are closed, silence! Day 2 we reminded the staff fridge not fixed, said he would do it while we were out. Got back, still not fixed. Rang again, he came up, felt drinks in the fridge, warm!! He pulled out the fridge a little, fiddled around, we could not understand what he said, then he left. The morning we checkout drinks we're cool, but he had done something to the jug which didn't work, but no matter as housekeeping had left no milk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was just a bit inconvenient as we had to enter through The Style entrance and it was a very long walk around to our room. I wish they had sent an email to forewarn us so we expected it.
5 out of 5
by Altaaf

Great hotel!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. On the doorstep of the train station. Clean and practical. Would recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction ongoing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Convenient location busy hotel. Come and go but not a relaxing place.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ammar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised

Posted Mar 11, 2017
hot room like a sauna... ive never been in such a hot room. to try to cool down the view from our balcony was a coach station that is wrapped around and on the inside of the hotel. bizzare!! so it was very noisy. my partner got 30 odd mosquito bites because the door was open. the view of half of the other rooms balconies is rubbish and rubble from clearly age old work. on the other hand breakfast staff were exceptional... but thats not enough to make me go back. my reccomendation is dont go if your looking for a romantic break in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location across SMN station

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent location and upkeep of rooms. Great variety for breakfast options. I highly recommend this hotel.