Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to train station
Rooms were nice and clean. Location is great. Most of the attractions are 10-15 minute walk. Train station is 2 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Andrea Masi, Hotel Management
Dear Udit, thank you very much for your Amazing review and hoping to see from you soon, we remain A Masi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Andrea Masi, Hotel Management
Dear cass, waw !!! This is an amazing review !!!! Your stay with us during your holiday in Florence has been a pleasure. Hoping to see from you very very soon, we remain A Masi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is making me write a minimum of 50 characters. Perfect location, acceptable and as-expected facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Andrea Masi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your amazing review. We remain, A Masi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4 star

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel and I truly believe it should be fairly advertised as a 3 star. The reception area and bedrooms look as though they have been recently redecorated and are modern, but have clearly been done cheaply. The corridors, however, are smelly, dark and grubby and the lift only fits 2 people in it and sounds like it is about to break! My real issue with this hotel was the soundproofing. I am not a light sleeper in any way, but you can hear every single noise from your neighbouring rooms. The worst moment was when the room on the opposite side of the corridor to us had a shower at 4.30am and it sounded as if a plane was taking off in our room. There was no way you could sleep through it. I told the receptionist that morning and she just shrugged unapologetically at me and said no one had mentioned it before - which I find hard to believe. As this hotel is right next to the train station, I imagine it attracts a lot of people wanting convenient transport links early in the morning, so avoid here if you want a good nights sleep. Florence is so tiny that you can stay anywhere and your walk to the attractions would be short! Stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Andrea Masi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest.Allows me to thank you for the sincerity of your comment because the opinion of our clients is very important to improve the service that we give to our guests. I hope anyway to have the occasion to be able to say „welcome back“ in our hotel and to show you our desire to improve the quality of our service. We remain, A Masi
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cecilia

Service was friendly and helpful.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was beautiful, clean and cozy. The hotel located near the train which made it easy to haul our luggage to and from the hotel not needing a cab . Our breakfast had a delicious variety of fruits, cereal , pastries as well as eggs and bacon , small sausages and cheeses. I would definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern, renovated hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 18, 2017
My fiance and I stayed at the C-Hotel Florence for 3 nights. The hotel was a quick 5 minute walk (if you include waiting for stop lights) from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Incredibly easy to find. Our hotel room was nicely renovated, was quiet given the location, and very clean. Wifi was fast and staff were friendly. Next door to the hotel is a small grocery store, that was convenient for purchasing water and snacks. On the same block as the hotel is the bus terminal, making it extremely easy to hop on a bus for day trips to Siena. Florence is a very walkable city, so it didn't take long for us to walk from the hotel to local sights (i.e., Il Duomo, Ponte Vecchio). We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so we can't comment on the quality of that. Overall, we would recommend staying at the C-Hotel Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Roy

Great location. Nice boutique hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Near the bus stop to outlet mall and walking distance to city centre. Breakfast was not bad too!
4 out of 5
by Hans

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great service, great value. Near the main train station and within easy walk of tourist and shopping areas, restaurants. Only negative, small elevator.