Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location B & B

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and easy access.
Cons: Room would need update. Appliances also need repair. WiFi access.
Location: Excellent location to walk: 10 mins from train station, market and 25 minutes from Duomo, Academia (See David), Ufferzi & the bridge.
Casa Corsi is within walking distance to the train station and all major sightseeing spots. We found an all you can eat Japanese restaurant nearby. Groceries shop is also nearby. We could only use the microwave oven, water kettle, and fridge in the common area. The stove and washer were out of order. WIFI is weak at the room. The shared bathroom room did not have any staircase to access. It was helpful when we had heavy luggage. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accesible y confortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accesible y confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
On check in the lady was extremely helpful and gave me a map and helped me route locations and told me best places to visit and eat. Also on check out she showed me the best route to the train station. My room was clean and spacious as was the shared bathroom. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Sumanta from Calcutta

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the main train station, it is a great place to stay. Everything was really clean, the room sizes were big and there was plenty of space to keep the luggage. The house has a beautiful back garden as well, not to mention a kitchen and dining area that can be used. In short, a very nice and convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Walking distance to Santa Maria Novella and the Duomo. Close to train station and restaurants and inexpensive local shops. Woman in charge is very friendly. Very clean. Would defiantly RECOMMEND!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly guest house and cheapest place I could find in Florence. However, marked down as a) they didn't change my sheets/towells in 5 days and b) a mosquito window net that didn't close fully over the window (therefore useless).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location when travelling on budget

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This is a very welcoming place, lovely garden and fantastic lovely hosts Anna and Francesco. The facilities are quite old but very functional.
3 out of 5
by Tsz Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peng wai from SOMERSET NJ

Strategic location with cheap pricing

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
close to train station and bus station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels