Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic room, hotel is on the quiet street, 20 min walk to the train station. Breakfast is pretty basic and was the same every day of our stay. Personnel was very helpful in providing directions, bus/train routs etch. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good budget base to visit Florence

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The staff. It's apparently family operated and they enjoy their work. The price is a good value.
Cons: Nothing really. For the price, it was a good value.
Location: The location is a bit obscure and hard to find at first. However, after our first day out, it was not a problem. There really is not much nearby.
Charming hotel with old world feel tucked down an alleyway. Very quiet and sequestered from the road noise. Not fancy or pretentious, but comfortable and clean. The staff was gracious and saw to our needs well. The breakfast is a basic European style spread, with cereal, yogurt, toast and the like. And great coffee. There is no lift. The shower is a bit small but manageble. It is located a brisk 15 minute walk from the main train station. The taxi to the hotel was 8 euro, but almost twice that going back. There are really no cafes and shops close by, so do your shopping before walking back.
5 out of 5
by Eve from Bellevue wa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Florin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but would stay there again

Posted Jun 26, 2015
On arrival there is a metal gate in which you buzz in and it took a few attempts before anyone answered. When we were inside we were shown to our room and the staff were very friendly and welcoming ( provided us plugs when our general European plugs didn't work- you need 3 prong Italian plugs). The double bed was a double Matress on 2 single beds making a ridge in the middle and there was no TV in room (there is one down in the communal lounge). There was a safe. Other than this the room was lovely in a large house just off the rods surrounded by a car park and garden with outdoor seating. Breakfast was basic- croissants, corn flakes, cake, toast, juice and tea/coffee. If you ask for a hair dryer they will give you one at no extra cost but none in the rooms. About 20-25 mins walk to train station and town and a 20 min walk to the swimming pool in cascine park as you cannot cross the railway without walking further down (nice addition to our trip as no pool in the hotel)
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Patzcuaro, Mexico

Nice, peaceful stay in Firenze

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for three nights. The hotel was very quiet, being on a side street. Staff was attentive, breakfast mediocre. We like to walk so we didnt mind the time it took to walk to Centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really just an overnight before we moved on.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff's helpfulness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good bus access to the centre of Florence.
Staff were very thoughtful and helpful; took care of our bags, checked us in early, took us to airport. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by Trip for Two from Toronto, Canada

Trip For Two

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Locating this place was simple if you have a GPS. No signs and it is located through a back alley. There is no television and the room locks were very flimsy. It felt like staying in a Monetary. The breakfast was less than simple. WIFI was good in the room. Would not stay in Florence again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Florence

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This B&B is a short (15 minutes) walk to the train station and the center of town. We had 4 people in the room and it was comfortable. The staff was very nice and the location was quiet. They also offer a very reasonable rate to take you to the train station and will store bags for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels