Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to lots of historical places.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: location very good.
AMAZING will go back at anytime close to the COLLOSEO and San Peter and Paul church and others ruins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,Ny

close to main train station (Santa Maria Novella)

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: great practical location
Location: restaurants, shops,
I book this room as my preference close to Florence major train station, its like 5min walk. when you arrive in the address there is an instruction in the gate that you have to walk couple of blocks to go to another hotel to check in, and the staff from this room will meet you there and walk you back to your room so i waited like 20min. in all process.... the room, its kinda small, no fridge but clean and comfortable, staff is friendly... Iocation is central, close to major shops and restaurants but its quiet and has privacy... had no problem staying on this room. it serve its purpose ( w hat you see what you get)a clean centrally located private room close to everything, if you are leaving very early you can just leave the key at the reception desk and put a note of your room number , cz the staff won't be at the desk like 7am... 5 min walk from the train station on your next destination to explore Italy.
2 out of 5
by Louise

It was only 1 night

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bar the location and the fact it was 1 night, the rest wasn't that great. On arrival, we had to go to reception which was the other end of the road which is not ideal with cases. Then after checking in, we had to walk all the way back down. The reception staff initially ignored our presence to check in. Once in the room, it generally felt run down. The lampshade was broken, the wooden skirting boards were in a state, the bed wasn't comfy at all - generally just not a good feeling. The WiFi was very slow. The bathroom was ok, shower was very small but clean. I wouldn't be staying here again in a hurry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but poor conditions

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is great (close to the airport buses and 10 minute walking distance from the cathedral). The staff were nice too.
Cons: I think most of the previous problems could be easily fixed with little investment.
The location of the place is fantastic but the conditions were not very good. In my room, there were humidity stains on the ceiling, a broken lamp, missing bulbs, poor Internet connection, mold around the bathroom window and ceiling, hairs inside the bed and drawers, unusable security locker, and way too many scratches on the walls. I thought these would be acceptable for the price I got but, after comparing with other friends who got cheaper options in the same street, I felt a bit deceived. Also, there are plenty of touristic buses stopping right in front of the building and many of the passengers threw up at the entrance (probably because it looks like a garage entrance to a building).
5 out of 5
by Ashley from England

Fantastic value for money and great b&b

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Can't rave about this place enough. Very clean, helpful and accommodated us with an early check out at no extra charge. We also needed and iron to prep our clothes for an appointment the next day and the staff were happy to locate one and let us use it. All 4 of us were comfortable. It was close to train station and grocery store was around the corner. We will be visiting Florence again and will be staying here. Also has AC good wifi and good continental breakfast. Quite location too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but practically bad

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the location is great but aircon wasn't cold enough and the shower was really really weak. The toilet also stopped working after a few flushes. In a hot summer night, it wasn't enjoyable. This B&B looks good but practically bad :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B located very close to the train station and historical area of Florence. Small single room was nice in appearance, but very small - only worth the discounted price i paid, plus the mattress had some broken springs. Other (double) rooms looked much larger/nicer. Shared bathroom, which was never a problem during my stay. Breakfast was a large plate of pastries / yoghurt / fruit delivered to your room. Staff were helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 25, 2013
Very clean,close to the city center.The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Duccio the owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We strive to continuously improve the service offered to our guests
3 out of 5
by Martin

near the train station which is handy

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
The smell coming from the bathroom and the shower area was not the best The noise outside the first floor window was very loud with Buses and scooters whizzing by all night until 5 am then they start all over again at 7am.No real breakfast either just carton juice and plastic wrapped crackers not really enough for the money charged per night was worth more like less than half that charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Duccio the owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We strive to continuously improve the service offered to our guests