Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location. Good restaurants nearby.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Within walking distance to all of the glories of Florence
Comfortable rooms, convenient location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Marilyn for your nice review. I'm very happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you here again. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very comfortable to stay at this location, train station is around the corner, and best redtaurants all around, walking distance to most attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel. Thank you to highlight that our location is very strategic because it is very 5 minutes walking away from the train station and 5-10 minutes walking from the main attractions. I hope to welcome you back here. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Good Choice

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice hotel about 2 blocks from the train station. It is about a 15 minute walk to the duomo group attractions and maybe 7 minutes to the river. The area looks sketchy but was not. A few long blocks away was Cartier selling watches priced at 21,000 Euros and Gucci etc. The hotel is nicely decorated. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. We had a small balcony. Robes and slippers were included. The breakfast buffet was good. They give you a pot of coffee and hot milk which is nice. We had a small maintenance issue (a running toilet) which they fixed right away. The hotel is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Blaine, thank you very much for your review. Thank you to mark that our location is strategic because it is 5 minutes walking away from the train station and 5-10 minutes away from the most important attractions of Florence. I'm very happy to hear that you found our breakfast very good and overall that you really enjoyed you stay with us. I hope to welcome you back here. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our room was quite spacious being at the end of the hall. It had a separate sitting area. There are several nice family run Italian restaurants very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Doug, thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel. As you wrote, close by the hotel there are several restaurant with typical italian and tuscan food. I hope to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

cost

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and rooms were good sized. Within short walking distance of several restaurants that were outstanding.
I think that the hotel is located ok although a bit farther outside of the tourist areas that I would have liked. The AC climate controls are not very flexible and the breakfast included in the rate is not exactly the definition of fine dining It is a nice hotel but I think it is over priced based on location and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry that you did not like the breakfast and the restaurant area and about the a/c, in the room the temperature can be adjusted and from the reception we can switch on or off. I hope to welcome you back here. Kind regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Elevator Noise

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The Hotel was pretty good, I have to say. But unfortunately for me the stay was terrible. Not only was I put by the elevator but right after the elevator was the supply room for house keeping. The noise was terrible. Every morning there was bagging and loud talking. Also the elevator next to my room was for large luggage so every morning and night you'd get check ins and check outs and they made some much noise. Not a great stay for me!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr DC for writing us a review. I'm sorry if you had this problem with the room. We have many room far from elevator and far from the housekeeping office. If we had known this problem before, we could have changed the room and give you a quieter room. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: staff was very kind and helpful rooms where very clean and the ac worked which was really nice considering it was around 90 outside.
Location: Food and little shops close make it a short walk for good food.
Amazing place staff was very friendly and helpful on pointing us where to go for the must sees. was here for our honeymoon and was given a ticket for free drinks which was nice instead of a crappy bottle of wine. restaurant in hotel had some amazing food our waiter was very kind explaining wines that paired well with the food. all in all amazing time spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. It's always a pleasure to me to receive such nice feedback about our hotel and our staff. We always try to give the best service possible and for you that you were on your honeymoon we taught that a free welcoem drink could be a nice idea. I'm happy that you liked. I hope to welcome you back here soon. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonably priced hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good location, attached bar is comfortable and charming.
Cons: The room stayed a bit warm, despite air conditioning set as low as possible, and there was an "over-perfumed" odor in the room.
Location: Can walk or take a short cab ride to all the major attractions. Restaurant in hotel/across street, close to pharmacy and laundromat if desired.
This hotel is reasonably close to train station by cab, as well as Ponte Vecchio, Ufizi, and other popular sites, either by cab or walking, if you are able-bodied and don't mind a good walk. The attached bar is charming, and we greatly appreciated the bartender, Sergio. He is helpful and kind. Breakfast in the morning is okay, the servers/hosts are less than friendly and somewhat disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AmDreamer, thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. Thank you to point out that our location is very strategic because it is very close to the train station and to the main attractions of the city as well; and also that our bar, with our bartender Sergio, is very welcoming. I'm sorry if our breakfast team seems not friendly and not so organized to you. I'm going to check what happened in order to avoid this problems for the future. I hope to welcome you back here. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Gordon

lovely clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Within easy walking of all main attractions. Good choice buffet breakfast. Found all staff very pleasant and rooms very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr. Gordon for your nice review. Our location, as you wrote, is very strategic, because the hotel is very close to the station and to the main attractions as well. I'm very happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back here. Kind regards Tommaso Balducci Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Connie

Very nice place to stay. The Staff is wonderful.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, rooms are very conformity, beds are wonderful, Parking the car in the Hotel lot was very convenient. Have stayed in this Hotel for four or so times in the past 20 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tommaso Balducci, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Connie, thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure for us to have you here as our guest. I'm very happy to get to know that your stay went very well. I hope to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards Tommaso Balducci Assistant Front Office Manager