Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from train station.

Posted May 11, 2017
It's a Budget hotel and is a walking distance to and from the Firenze SMN station.
4 out of 5
by Gita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Koushik

Old hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is 5 min walk from the Firenze SMN train station. It is in the 4th floor of an old apartment building shared with many other hotels. The elevator was old and just big enough to fit in 3 persons with 3 suitcases - but it serves the purpose. Our room was in the 3rd floor within the hotel with no outside elevator access - so we had to carry our suit cases one floor while checking in and out. The room was small and the attached bathroom was extremely small, whatever we tried to do in the bathroom ended up in colliding with the wall, door or the wash-basin it was real challenge to maneuver in that space. The morning front desk person was extremely helpful and he went out of his way to accommodate our requests, night person was not so friendly, but we never had to do any interaction with them except for exchanging the room keys. Yes you need to deposit the room key while going out of the hotel. Breakfast was included in the room rate - it was adequate. The location is close to everything we wanted to visit in Florence and never needed any transportation. The room was very quiet, secured with triple glass window - which was very nice. If the hotel changes the furniture and the bathroom - it has the potential to be a very good hotel. There was a free buffet of beverages and pastries on the first night - however it was removed in the subsequent nights.
4 out of 5
by Milagros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Good value for money Hotel close to the station

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 2 min walk from train station. Just a small walk to the city attractions.
Great location, staff and amenities. Perfect for our short trip to Florence. Hotel is on the 4th floor but that was not an issue at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a small bathroom

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the 4th floor and is close to the train station. Free wifi and breakfast. Small shower and a broken toilet seat. The room is clean but with a old building smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY state, USA.

Small hotel, close to center and train station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Small, quite hotel, close to center and train station, very convininient.breakfast ok, Internet strong signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic accommodation. Great price.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Good basic hotel.
Cons: Air conditioner was a bit weird.
Location: Close to the train station and a short walk to the sites.
Great value. No frills. Close to the train station. Not the greatest area of Florence but you probably won't spend any time here anyway.