Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Adam

The Stroud

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't start off good when asking if parking is ok outside, the guy was very rude to my partner, Unfortunately this set the mood to our stay Room was ok Location great Breakfast wasn't included and was €10 each! On website says parking charges may apply Our car was taken and on return told it will cost €48 we was never told this Book the free walking tour, google it you will find ,very good way to see some of the town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just stayed one night.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Antique furnishings. large room
Cons: loosen up the rules. treating the place like a hostel.
Location: train station
First, the staff were very sweet and personable. The location was convenient to the train station and a close walk to attractions. Here is where the cons come in. When I checked in the front desk staff walks you to the room and set the air conditioning and take the controller with them. It was too hot for me. You can't keep your room key, you leave it at the front desk when you leave the premises and ask for it upon return (this is not a hostel). The only other con was that I only stayed there one night and I picked this lodging for the roof top deck for photography at night. When I came back after dinner at 10:30 I was not allowed to go to the roof - it closes at 10:00p. It doesn't get completely dark until 10:00P. So never saw the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

clean and decent close to train station

Posted May 24, 2017
We spent 2 nights here prior to leaving Italy. Clean, spacious triple room, working lift, and close to lots of restaurants. Walkable to all tourist attractions as well.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

SPECTACULAR PANORAMIC TERRACE ON THE ROOF!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Neat, friendly hotel close to SMN Train Station.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the location, the space and cleanliness of the rooms, and the friendly staff.
Cons: No heating or cooling in the room at the time we were there (early November). We thus opened the window, and that allowed mosquitos into our room.
Location: Great location walkable to central Florence and around the corner from SMN train. San Lorenzo leather market and Duomo complex with 10 minutes walking
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Annabella. The staff was very friendly, limited English, but that was never a problem for us as they were enthusiastic about communicating despite the language barrier. Nice, clean rooms with plenty of space. Clean bathroom, also with plenty of space, and good shower pressure. Hair dryer in the room, though no iron was available for clothing. We did not try the breakfast there but did use the wifi, which worked well. The hotel is a very short walk from the train station, which was fantastic for arriving and departing from Florence. This hotel is also a nice walking distance from the central attractions of Florence, and had lots of dining choices for all three meals within a 2-3 block radius. I would recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Rude Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude staff! Will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mail rail station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Comfortable stay nice hotel clean rooms ...close to main tourist places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

14th century élévatoire ride

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Famiky owned & operated. Clean & quite room. 2 euro additional for wifi. City tax on tourists per night is absurde.
1 out of 5
by Beth from NY

Uncomfortable and unwelcoming

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Convenient to train and all sites. Large room. Clean. Cons: Staff was not friendly or helpful. Bed was very very old and uncomfortable. Shower kept clogging up with water so you kept having to turn it off after about a minute so you were not Standing in your own filthy water. Lots of mosquitoes in the room because they advertise having AC but you have to ask for them to turn it on because they keep the remote for it and then when it is on it does not really work. So you are forced to open a window because it is so stuffy and mosquitoes come in to attack. They won't let you keep your own hotel room key so when you come and go each time you need to ask for it. Overall this hotel was not worth the money and I will not stay there again. It was so uncomfortable and unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
by John from Melbourne Australia

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good but were told that if you ring direct for the booking you get Breakfast and free wifi. But as we booked on a Hotel websites we didn't get them included. Further to this we had to ask the reception to put on our air cond and in the middle of the night if you were cold you have to ring them and they will come to your room and turn it off. They don't allow you to have the remote for the air cond. Crazy! In 40 years of travel I have never been not trusted for returning the air conditioning remote!