Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vacaville CA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I reserve my opinion because the staff was ok bfast ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Great location, close to the train station.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the location of the hotel, the room we got with its private bathroom and the friendliness of its staff.
Cons: I think it could be improved to provide hair softener.
Location: we liked how central we were all of the hotel, we had no concern to move from place to place because everything we did walking
We had a pleasant stay in this Hotel, the reception staff speaks English so the language to guide us to our arrival in the city of Florence was no problem, the gentleman who greeted us at the reception was amazing, he gave us a map and we set all the main attractions that we could go to and how to get to it, it was actually very friendly, the room was spacious the beds coin good comfort, with private bathroom and big, everything very clean, very close to the station of trains and of all the most important attractions that are in the city, without doubts repeat this hotel if I return to Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
A bit away from Florence's main sights but an easy walk to them all. Hotel is older but very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Good wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Within walking distance of the train station. A little difficult to find. The sign is very small on the corner of a building. Easy to miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg Sweden

Dated but good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A good budget hotel with a 10 min walk to the cathedral. Its not the best but it will do for those who wish to see Florence on a budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location but thats all

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room we booked looked nothing like the photos. We booked a double room but it looked more like a single room. With two bags in the room it was difficult to walk around as there was no space. The staff were lovely and helpful and the location was good. Easy to walk to most attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not the best hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Close to the train station, but the crowd that congregates in that area is less than desirable. We walked past the hotel initially as the signage is poor. You have to walk through a gate and up two floors to reach the hotel. Your view is of the train tracks. There are much better options for your time in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Sure, there are better options in Florence. It dipends how much you want to spend. We are an 3 Stars Hotel in a central position close the train station e near most principal monuments of the city. Clean and absolutely confortable Hotel. If you don't like the building we are very sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Arcadia

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Air conditioning and mini bar
Location: Location is good, close to many things including train station
Hotel is located very close to train station about 4 minutes walk. It is located in a building with a security person at the gate (8 to 4 pm) Reception is located on second floor of the building. Room has air conditioning (Samsung unit) controlled by remote control. The gentleman who welcomed us to hotel (Tanasio) was not very truthful. He did not give us all information. The room was small but acceptable. There were few shampoos in the washroom, when asked for a soap he replied they use only one product for hands, body and head. Although the next day ladies making the rooms had left us soaps. Also when we tried turning AC on, we had no luck with remote control to turn on the fan. He tried but batteries would not cooperate, and he did not replace batteries, he stated that this is the full fan speed but obviously it wasn't. Next morning I reported the super slow fan of the AC to manager, he knew about the issue and stated that it could be the dirt in the vents and a technician is supposed to come in within next 2 days to take a look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry, but there is nobody with the name Tanasio. About soap we have only liquid soap, for hands hair and body. Surely we don't have specific shampoo, but we give all soap the customers need. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Lovely stay. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great location. Comfortable and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Orietta, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your nice FB. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Perfect location, powerful AC, strong wi-fi

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Right next to train station. We were able to walk, with our luggage, within a few minutes without difficulty. Bus stop is also right there. The hotel was clean, large renovated floor to ceiling marble bathroom. Wi-fi was strong, and so was the AC. Mini fridge in room and balcony. Complimentary breakfast buffet had pastries filled with Nutella, hams/salamis/cheeses/eggs, an espresso machine, and several other breakfast foods. Lobby/breakfast area windows have a view of the Duomo. I would definitely stay here again because the location is walking distance to everything in Florence. We bought a bus pass and didn't end up even using it.