Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ann Marie

Short stay ok. Near train, don't book triple room

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a triple room, the bedroom with 2 beds was fine, but the 3rd bed was a small pull out sofa in the entry area of the room. Not like the triples shown in photos. One of us got locked in the bathroom & we couldn't help from outside, I called lobby & explained we needed pliers, the bellman came up without any tools! He returned again and managed to get the door opened... We didn't close it fully or lock door for the rest of our stay. Front desk wasn't very helpful with directions, not as friendly as the other places we stayed in the area. Hotel Alba Palace (nearby) was much nicer reception, with better triple rooms. Location was good, close to train and short walk to main square, outdoor shopping & Uffizi museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and very kind. Rooms were lovely both in terms of furnishings and comfort - my single room was bigger than a double in most business hotels. Very safe too, I visited with family but would recommend this place to lone female travelers. Location is good - on one side is the street with the leather goods market, on the other is a street with some decent restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Quaint hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
A short walk from the train station and close to many of the sights of Florence this hotel,converted from a convent, is a perfect stepping off point for touring Florence and its environs. The reception staff made reservations for us at excellent restaurants, which were off the beaten path and offered many of the local specialties and a true Florentine flavour.
5 out of 5
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to Find & Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Attentiveness of the staff. reasonable rates, location to city attractions, and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Within a five minute walk of the Florence Santa Maria Novella train station. Less than a block to the leather market. Near Duomo & Mercato Centrale.
I chose the Hotel Atlantic Palace based on previous reviews and it's closeness to the Florence Santa Maria Novella train station. It certainly met these expectations - and beyond. If you leave the train station it is an easy five minute walk to the hotel with only one turn. The hotel is perfectly situated near a super market, the leather market, and the Mercato Centrale (for great local food at a reasonable price). It is also only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Duomo and 10 minute walk to gallery that houses Michelangelo's statue David. The staff at Hotel Atlantic Palace were kind, gracious, and went out of their way to make sure needs were met. When we arrived they took the time to show us where the hotel was on a map they provided for free and highlighted the primary attractions on the map as well. The staff did so many acts of kindness that I hope I don't forget too many of them: the offer for my wife and I of a complimentary glass of ice water after hiking the city for much of the day was well received; the guidance on which busses to take to sites that were a bit further out saved us a lot of Euros; the offer of a complimentary to-go breakfast box when they found out we were flying out before breakfast opened; the server at breakfast who was always in motion and attentive with a beaming smile... And so much more. The price is reasonable, the location perfect, the staff kind-hearted; why would a person stay anywhere else? This is where to stay in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel within 5 minute walk of the station.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Room comfortable and quiet, but shower a little on the small side. Good variety at breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location is perfect, close to all the main sites. Staff were very helpful and freindly. The rooms and nicely furnished and are very clean!
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and pillows were hard. Great breakfast! Make sure not to stay on the 3rd floor if it's hot outside. The ac will not cool the room at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning system
Very nice hotel but during +90 degree weather, the air conditioning system did not do it job. The staff is very attentive and could not do enough for us. The location is very close to the rail station and a short walk to the Duomo. The hotel is a converted convent which gives it old world charm.
5 out of 5
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels