Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very old with very limited amenities, I was asked to leave deposit at the front desk for using a kettle. Location is great, just opposite the main train station
5 out of 5
by Ron

A great hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic hotel. Clean, great location and just a wonderful friendly staff. Located right across from Florence’s main train station (SMN) . Great breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by Rajat

Great Hotel for the price and location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and beautiful rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast was regular. Great hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maceió, BR

Close to the train station

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location is good, nice staff, good cleaning, breakfast ok.
Cons: The air conditioner wasn't working, but fortunately, the weather was great at night.
Location: Close to the train station and a few blocks walking from the historic center.
Location is good, nice staff, good cleaning, breakfast ok. The air conditioner wasn't working, but fortunately, the weather was great at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Wafa, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for the time it has given us and I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our services. We try to do our best and we are happy to know that we are going in the right direction. We are waiting for you the next time you decide to stay in Florence. Thanks again. Best regards Wafa
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

A gem in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, we got off the train from Venice, crossed the street and there we were. The room was spectacular by European hotel standards, very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was well presented, varied, and tasty. Much of Florence is within easy walking distance. I couldn’t have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by Rita G

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was cordial and helpful in every way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is located directly across the street from the train station which was outstanding. Noise was not a factor as we thought it might be. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago illiiois

Fantastic location and hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
A wonderful small hotel located across from train station. Convenient for day trips. Wonderful breakfast and helpful and friendly staff. Our 2'nd stay here.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Great stop over hotel while in Florence

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location just across the street from the Santa Maria NovellaTrain Station . Breakfast was sufficient. But the staff is outstanding. They cannot do enough to help you. We interacted with at least 4 people and each was courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room had personal AC thermostat which was really good.
I really loved the location of this hotel. It was super close to the train station which was really good when we arrived with bags. It was close to the tour we were going on early in the morning and breakfast was available which was good as well.