Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BN

Basic hotel with no luxury but good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bathroom was too small and room was very dark. Comfortable bed and a clean room. Breakfast was as normal for Italy. Staff were friendly but this is a very basic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Scotia, NY

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location are the 2 biggest selling points. If you want luxury, go somewhere else. If you want friendly comfort, stay here.
Cons: It would have been nice if the shared balcony outside of our room was kept up.
Location: 3 good restaurants right on the same street. No more than 10-15 minutes walk to the Duomo and the museum where the David is. Lots to explore.
This little hotel felt like a home away from home while we were there. Comfortable bed, air conditioning that had real power if needed, and a good breakfast spread. The nearby restaurant recommendations from the front desk were fantastic, and we felt like we had a good neighbor in Giulio, whose family runs the little gelato restaurant place on the corner. The neighborhood was safe, clean, and close walking distance to the Duomo and other interesting sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Firenze SMN and Central market.
Cons: Shower did not have sufficient water during peak times Hair dryer needs replacing - would only work intermittently.
We booked 2 months in advance and were put in a very low standard room. Could not be upgraded because cleaner had gone home.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Location and near train, city center and good vibe

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near good restaurants and city center--good vibe in the neighborhood---close to train station and in the middle of the block so it is quiet. Quaint old lobby playing jazz. Like the management --- helpful and friendly. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Old but quaint hotel close to train station

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs an elevator (I realize that might be impossible to add due to the age of the building).
Location: Close to Duomo cathedral and within 30 minute walking distance of most everything worth seeing.
Old, but very quaint hotel. Breakfast was OK but not a lot of variety. Location was excellent due to proximity to train station and walking distance to most of the sights of Florence. Staff was friendly overall and was nice enough to give us a ground floor room when they saw our heavy luggage (they have no elevator). Bathroom was a little odd with the shower being in the middle of the room with no stall or tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast person needs to chill
Location: Great location easy to get to popular areas of Florence
This hotel has a great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable Breakfast was good Lady setting up and running the breakfast was mean and rude She would yell at the patrons and be very discourteous Front desk staff was helpful Very noisy outside Could not sleep because of noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Worst hotel in my life.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Dirty. Old. Uncomfortable. Unsafe. Breakfast is crap. I prepaid and on check out owner insisted that we repay the total amount. We were able to show credit card payment and called card company. I finally said I was not paying twice and left. Please do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Springtime in Firenze

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The building and interior design, the helpful staff, the location.
Cons: Breakfast could be more organised, they had always run out of something including basics such as cups and cutlery. Shut down the hostel next door!
Location: I think there are far more comprehensive guides out there than anything I can say.
Very handy location when you arrive from S.M. Novella Station, and also a good distance from all the sights as well as a park in the other direction if you need an hour of downtime. The staff were very pleasant. The hotel is rustic in style and whilst the "no frills" approach would be miserable in a more modern hotel, it works really well here. The shower and air conditioning are in fact modern, and these are the comforts one needs. Breakfast was somewhat chaotic but there is sufficient to get your day started. I would think twice before staying here again for the sole reason that our sleep was constantly interrupted throughout all three nights we stayed. The walls are thin and the doors slam loudly, next door is a cheaper accommodation where young people party loudly all night, even when they are not partying you can hear them showering and, erm, using the toilet.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Sydney Australia

Would stay again 100%

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Right around the corner from piazza San Marco a 1 minute walk if that,good sized room for the 4 of us 2 adults and 2 teenagers, Serviced every day and the breakfast was excellent and the staff were the best so far on our entire trip.
3 out of 5
by Lui Kau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels