Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Croydon UK

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel is ideally located for all the main sites in Florence. Its is quiet but within a few minutes of the railway station. The owner was very helpful in telling us about the places to visit. A very pleasant stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Outstanding Family Own Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room is large and clean. The staff, especially the owner Constantino, are very friendly and helpful.
Location: This hotel is extremely close to Florence Main train station, and close to many famous museums and attractions.
We spent 3 nights here in this budget, family owned hotel. When we checked in, the son was nice and helped us for the luggages. The room was surprisingly large and very clean. Next morning, we met the owner Constantino in the breakfast room. He was very friendly, and we had a very good conversation and he also provided a lot of useful information. He helped us call and make the reservation so we didn't have to stay in a long line. Everyone we met there was so nice. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly host and close to town and train station. Short walking distance to many churches and museums.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, close to the conference centre and train station, and walkable to most attractions. The hotel owner was really nice to talk to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and warm staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Greatly appreciate hotel owner (the senior gentleman)'s warm welcome, hospitality and generous sharing of traveling information.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
best service ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, air conditioned, comfortable, proximity to train station, friendly owner.
Location: Easy walking distance to all tourist attractions in Florence. Handy for train/bus station
We chose Hotel Beatrice because we needed to catch a bus early in the morning and the hotel was close to the SMN train/bus station. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and had AC. The owner was very warm and friendly and very helpful. It was easy to walk to all the main tourist attractions from the hotel and although it's close to the train station it was quiet in the hotel and seemed safe on the street. Overall a lovely experience.