Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A friend in Firenze

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Robert was a one- man show at the front desk. So friendly and helpful in answering my questions about Florence. Hotel is just around the corner from train station. So I just dropped my luggage and was sightseeing right away. This hotel is a step up from basic room. The bed is surprisingly soft and comfortable. Bathroom was good size. About 10 min walk from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls Canada

Easy to find the Hotel. Clean rooms good breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff carried our bags up the stairs we were on the 3rd floor. They brought them back down on our last day. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Wonderfully convenient and welcoming

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous.
Location: Perfectly placed for the station and nearby restaurants.
The hotel is just one minute's walk from the station, and the room gave us everything we needed, including an air conditioned refuge from the terrible summer heat and a complementary bottle of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the such a flattering review and we are so happy to let you feel so confortable. Hope to see you again your next time in Florence Robert & Marco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Central Station

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Station and City Center
Cons: Breakfast is very limited
Location: Perfect location if you are traveling by train.
A nice small size hotel. You have to use stairs that is good for health, however, it is a problem for older guests. Breakfast should be improved as it has very limited choice. Close to the city center and most of the historical places can be reached on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
We really thank you for your kind words and we're happy when our guest feel comfortable. Hope to see you again Ciao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

City Break

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and always ready to help.
Hotel was in a perfect location for exploring this beautiful city. The hotel staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback and we hope to see you soon in our Bella Firenze Ciao
5 out of 5
by Prosenjit

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
A very good B&B. Clean and location just few mins from Florence SMN station. Breakfast spread is limited but enough to keep you going. Only thing that bothered me was that the room air con was not working properly, it was too hot inside the room and I had to sleep keeping the window open. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
That's nice!!! I hope you didn't wrote this good review to the wrong place because we are not a B&B but a 3 stars Hotel!!! But thank you anyway, we are happy that you felt comfortable, except the AC....any where you was! Robert & Marco
4 out of 5
by Carolina

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to everything. The only downside was the Air conditioning worked but did not cool the room down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Carolina, thank you for your nice review and we are sorry for the AC, you didn't tell us anything, probably you had to turn the speed up?!! we are really sorry but we thank you for being our guest Robert & Marco
3 out of 5
by Glyn

Comfort in Rome?

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed not to have tea/coffee making facilities or a fridge in the room. The beds had the hardest mattresses that we have experienced in the World. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep as we were never comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful except for the General Manager who did not smile once the whole time that we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
MRS GLYN, YOUR TITLE IS "COMFORT IN ROME" AND YOU MADE THE REVIEW TO THE WRONG HOTEL, WE ARE NOT IN ROME, WE ARE IN FLORENCE. IF YOU CAN, PLEASE CORRECT IT!!!
5 out of 5
by sonia

Great place to stay, friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Marcos was the best front desk. He gave us tips on how to get around. Thank you Marcos. we enjoyed staying at your hotel and really appreciated your hospitality. Close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels