Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent hotel for the money. Very good internet, breakfast. The bed/mattress too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Anton, thnak You so much for Your evaluation, we extremely pleased to know that You had a good experience with us. We are lookig forward to hearing from You, warm regards The staff and the Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good-sized rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Large size of rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: More storage space in rooms, better choice at breakfast.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, we wish to thank You for Your excellent evaluation, we are so pleased to know that You had such a good experience with us! We hope You will chose us again in future. Warm wishes The staff and the management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal,Canada

NICE HOTEL CLOSE THE CENTRAL STATION

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It is quiet,well located and the staff talk english and sonetimes frenchThe staff is very gentle
Cons: Elevator just for the first floor
Location: At 5 minutes of the central station Santa Maria Novella At 10 minutes of the Duomo Cafes near the hotel and restaurants also
Very good experience I would return there It`s very easy to visit on foot the beautiful city of Florence
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Christiane, thank You for Your precious feed back and for mentioning the good staff attitude, we are flattered to know that You would return. With regards to the elevator, we do apologize if we were not clear at the check-in, but there is acually a second lift that goes up to the second floor in front of teh Reception that our guests can use. We hope to welcome You again soon. The staff and the Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Florence charming old building with updated rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Updated large room and bathroom.
Cons: Reception area
Location: You can walk to the dome and everything is at a walking short distance.
Convenient location to train station (5 min walk) and to Dome (10 min walk). Rooms were updated, modern and comfortable but located in a very old building that was not meant to be a hotel, thus the whole layout was a bit weird from the daunting entry way and the corridors/stairs. Breakfast was basic but adequate. We had a large family room with very high ceiling and a large modern bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Iynne, thank You so much for Your kind review. It is a pleasure to know that You had a good stay with us, and that You appreciated our Renaissance palace, which we tried to mantain as it was as much as possible even if we created the Hotel only around 25 years ago. All our rooms and bathrooms are renovated in modern style, and do provide all the necessary complementary services, such as free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great stay in Florence

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
If traveling by train you can't beat the location! Super comfortable and great breakfast on site (extra). Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank You so much, we are so pleased to read Your review. Glad to know that our buffet breakfast was excellent and rich and the location perfect to visit Florence. We are looking forward to welcoming You again. Kind regards The staff and the management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

B&B with mediocre services for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We just got back from Venice and stayed at this B&B. The positive for this hotel was its location - next to Realto and close to San Marco and the good services offered by its owner Luca. The negatives were too many for us to recommend this to anyone. Firstly, as soon as we checked in, we discovered the Internet was spotty at best. We went without Internet for the most part and it was quite frustrating as the connection kept dropping. Second, they charge you 2 Euros for replacing your towels. We were a family of 4 and we used up 4 towels per day and we got billed an extra 12 Euros for our 3 nights stay. Lastly, the reason I am ranking this at best a 2 star is because we had a horrible, horrible issue with the toilet. The flush did not work and we were promised multiple times that it would be taken care off the next day. But they never fixed it until we checked out. One night, we had to use the public toilet on the 1st floor to get by. They only thing management offered was a 5% discount on our total bill. I would absolutely not stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, you have reviewed the wrong Hotel. We are Hotel Cosimo de' Medici in Florence, please cancel this review for our Hotel and write it for the Hotel in Venice. Thank you for your cooperation and kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was ok but pretty tired, but service was awesome both at reception and in the breakfast room, especially the barista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, we wish to thank You for having taken the time to review us and we are pleased to know that Yous stay was all considered satisfying. We regret that You did not found our services excellent, please, next time infom us for any inconvenience. The Recpetion is always open and we are all at full assistance for any needs! We hope to welcome You soon. Kind regards The staff and the management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. The rooms could do with a little spruce up but were good. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They are more than happy to book museum tickets which is a must for the Uffizi and Academia. Location is good. Near the train station and 10 minute walk from the Duomo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very pleased to read Your kind review. As You point out, the location of the Hotel is extremely convenient, and the staff always welcoming. We are eager to help, and reservations of museums and restaurants is just one of he services we do provide (besides deposit room for Your luggage before and after check-in, free wifi, tea and coffee available the all day long, and so on). Breakfast is buffet-type, including a wide choice of products such as fruits (fresh and salad), scrumble and brick eggs, ham, cheese, pecorino cheese and honey, marmelades, a good variety of sweets like cackes and croissants, cereals, yogourt, and much more. We thank You once again and wait for You soon. Warm regards The staff and the Management
5 out of 5
by Dean

Great for city stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for train and access to all major sites by foot. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Could use more pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank You so much for You review. We are very happy to see that You enjoyed Your stay and that everything was as expected. Come back soon. The staff and the Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Family vacation

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the price, great location and easy access to all sights. Staff was great and breakfast was very Italian, a nice change. Location was set back off the street offering a quiet night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, we wish to thank You for having taken the time to review us. We are so pleased to see that You enjoyed our hotel and services and that You was satisfied with Your stay under every point of view. We hope to welcome You again in future. Best wishes The staff and the Manager