Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Good location and Good price. It’s very close to train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated every aspects of our property and we managed to satisfy your expectations. We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Delle Nazioni Hotel! Thanks & regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to centre

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Quite good value hotel in good location. Beware of sleeping in front, very noisy, trams going until early hours, noisy street. Breakfast was okay, not much choice, same every day. On our last day, a very cold day, when we got back to our room in the evening the cleaner had left the big doors opening out to balcony all day & it was freezing cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delle Nazioni Hotel in Florence. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we have shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience, Grazie & Arrivederci,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has some good and some bad things

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The hotel the good part is need train station and the beak fast is good but the bad part is they say that the hotel is 3 star nut definitely NOT ! That's way the room are so noisy of nest room (the noisy of toilet flashing nest room ) and I couldn't skeep at all ! The bathroom was so old , shaver nor working properly and derry !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanking you for the time spending to write your review and sharing on Expedia. In the room price is included the continental breakfast but we serve a free hot and cold buffet with various types of croissants, sandwiches, toast bread, scrambled eggs, three kinds of cereal, fresh and packaged yoghurt, sausage, ham, cheese, fruit salad, fresh fruits, tomatoes, beans, rice and vegetables .... Moreover on request cappuccino and expresso from the Bar machine free of charge. As you can read in the major of the reviews, our Front Desk is at disposal 24hrs, so if the availability permits we offer a new accommodation in case you have any discomfort in your. We are glad of informing all customers that we are renovating all bathrooms, at today we have only few left. Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united states

Close to train station

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel is cheap, their breakfast needs improvement and the showers are designed for small person's. They don't allow you to pay taxes with any cards..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which is next to the train station

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel which is next to the train station with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Near to Train Station

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nicely renovated 3stars hotel. Breakfast is simple but good. Front desk staff not friendly. Lift is very slow. Good location near train station. 15 minutes walk to popular central market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Lost and found item!

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
My father forgot his burberry scarf and we called the hotel back after check out, they confirmed that it was left behind. They sent me the shipping company info to confirm my shipment payment. It will arrive back in the USA by fedex within two business days. Appreciate that hotel was able to help! Convenient location across the train!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Room 114

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location as it is directly opposite Firenze S.M station. Hotel room is small but very clean with basic amenities and breakfast provided. However, as room is facing the main road, it is very noisy at night with passing trains/buses and human traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood ca

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location horrible breakfast Does it feel like in YMCA