Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood ca

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location horrible breakfast Does it feel like in YMCA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, right next door to train station and good walking distance to so many attractions in beautiful Florence. Helpful staff. Good price.
Cons: This is a dated hotel but clean. Kitchens could be improved but they are adequate. More supplies for the kitchen like pots and dish cloths.
Location: Excellent location. Next door to train station which is really handy. Walking distance to the Duomo and many old beautiful cathedrals. Good shopping
We stayed at this hotel for twelve nights. Good breakfast, helpful staff and very good location. The rooms were dark with not to much sunlight depending on of course where your room was. Our kitchen was very small but adequate for cooking dinners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We have traveled in Italy for 2 weeks. Being from Canaywe knew the hotels would be different than at home and have found them charming and very clean if not the usual hotel chain. This hotel smelled awfully was not charming but standard and when we checked in the doors were locked at 10 am. We had to wait for someone to come out. The Clerk told us she felt afraid and the doors needed to be locked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but too far

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was a lovely hotel, but was too far from the main downtown milan area. Cab rides were expensive to get to the main downtown area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our rooms were very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location across from the train station was very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort nestled in an excellent location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast Room, Friendly helpful staff
Cons: All is great. The room was smaller than some although quite adequate.
Location: Old town is within walking distance as is the train.
Everything you could ask for: Within short walking distance to the train station, Hop-On-Hop-Off sightseeing bus and old town Florence. There is a grocery store right next door and the Hotel included breakfast in our room rate. The breakfast room is quite spacious and full of lots of options to start your day with a nutritious foot forward! Our room had a wonderful large bath tub and a lovely walkout balcony. The elevator made it simple to reach our floor or the lobey area. The staff is most friendly and helpful. We would return to this Hotel to stay again and suggest that you do as well. It is a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Walking distance fr Firenze SMN & attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good value for money and location is really convenient. Near all attractions and can leisurely walk to all places. If you want to do side trips to pisa or cinque terre or other places in Siena, this is a good place to stay since it is just across Firenze Sta Maria Novella station. Also 2mins away from the hotel is a 5 star restaurant that offers good florentine steak: Trattoria D'all Oste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Basic hotel that appears dated and below par at first glance (guest rooms, public areas were very nice) but in actuality had a basic old world charm. For the price and location, it's a good pick if you want proximity to train and short walk to main shopping areas
5 out of 5
by Santha

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist Fabio was most helpful to make our stay a pleasant one.