Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice hotel close to very thing. Staff very friendly the room was very spacious. Even thought it is on the second floor it is easy to get to. We liked that had good break fast. It is next to rail station and central markets. Very thing is within easy walking distance we would recommend this hotel people a budget. We were able too walk around the area at night and feel safe. Every thing worked well in the room. The breakfast came egg and ham cheeses
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Mirko, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knaresborough, Englad

Fabulous time in Firenze

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, small so not overwhelmed by other guests or too many staff.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements they could make.
Location: Loved food market, favourite piazza was Piazza Signoria and Café Revoire for coffee/cake, fab risotto at Robiglio on Via de'Medici. Lots of walks :-)
Lovely traditional hotel close to SMN station and within easy walking distance of city centre. Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful hotel with marble, wood panelling and artistic stained glass, very clean and well-equipped rooms with traditional fittings and furnishings. Lovely breakfast every day. This is the second time at Hotel Desiree and we would heartily recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location for accessing Florence.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Easy access to walk to sites.
Close to train station. Great staff. Good choices for breakfast. They let me leave my luggage while we explored. Quiet and decent sized room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was Ok for the price The beds very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good base for travelling to Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is in an old building but the interior has been renovated to a good standard. The elevator is ancient and rather lovely to experience. A real trip back in time with manually operated doors. The baroque chairs and sofa in the hall continues the atmosphere. The room we had was modern comfortable and adequate for our needs with a quiet air conditioner and en-suite shower. The reception persons were friendly and helpful. Very convent to the railway station and they looked after our bags until we were ready to catch the train in the afternoon. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Desiree

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the hotel, the customer service was friendly and helpful and the room was nice for the five of us and the bathroom space was fine as well. There was a major draining problem in the shower from day one and although reported this never was taking care of which did make it difficult for us to get our showers done in a timely fashion. The breakfast was excellent and always on time and even early on a morning trip day which was arranged by staff. Another staff member was very attentive to our needs when our credit card wouldn't work and helped us through that situation. The location was within walking distance for several interesting places and overall I would recommend it. Also the bike trip with My Tour was fantastic. The price seemed adequate through Expedia, the old functioning elevator was cool and the decor was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Mirko, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Pam :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quite; close to station and luggage storage.
Cons: Freshen up of the room. Bigger hotel sign out the front.
Location: easy walk to many tourist sites and station. restaurants and convenience store near by.
Good size room and reasonably sized bathroom. very close to station. Double glazed window and wooden shutters kept the outside noise out. Breakfast basic but adequate. reception staff helpful. Room could do with a freshen up but suited our needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on a floor of a building with other hotels and private apartments. The pictures are nothing like the rooms. Do not stay here if you're a light sleeper, you can hear everything including the coffee machine at breakfast starting at 7am everyday.