Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! the management
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Great Location! A 5 minute walk from Train station and central to all attractions. We walked everywhere! Of course the room was good size, clean, and very updated. Get the free breakfast, as good to get fueled up before heading out. Very friendly staff that does a great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! the management
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 107 and we're greatly pleased with a red wine welcome, as both my wife and I were in Florence for milestone birthdays. (Nice touch). Room was pleasant, good size but on Saturday night it was noisy outside. It was disturbing but not overly excessive. Certainly can not fault staff, cleanlines, ambience, breakfast and location of hotel. Breakfast terrace was an excellent feature, which my wife and I enjoyed. Would certainly stay here again. From the Hotel.com presentation of room features against higher price category I had anticipated the room decor to be of the higher grade. Think they should show room numbers against featured pictures so you know what decor quality you are getting for price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! the management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. For the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is located in a very good area. Close to the train station. Everything is in the walking distance. The room we stayed had very strong room fragrance plugged in. As soon as I was getting close to the room, I started coughing. We couldn't figure out why and finally we took the fragrance off from the plug ins, smell slowly went away and I could start breathing. Other than that, everything is very basic. Hotel staff was very kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by enzo, Hotel Management
The deodorant in the room is usually very appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel Domus is conveniently located close to the train station. It's walking distance to all the major sites. There is a free walking tour that meets right in front of the church of Santa Maria Novella. The hotel was comfortable. I have no complaints other than my electronics adapter didn't fit into any of the outlets. However, the hotel has extras and did let me borrow one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Kind of old hotel. But location was perfect. Room was clean. Breakfast was awesome. So overall happy with my stay
5 out of 5
by John Paul

4 star hotel but really should be a 5

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
never expcted such an awesome hotel. it is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star service and comfort. pity we did not have a longer stay
5 out of 5
by David

Great option right by Santa Maria Novella

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel in a convenient location. The room was great, bathroom was clean, and the breakfast had a nice selection of sweet and savory options. The Wi-Fi is a bit spotty, but that's the case with most places in Italy (if high speed internet is your priority there are probably other countries to consider visiting).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Perfect location! Easy walking to the entire old town of Florence Downside of being right on the Square, is that it's pretty noisy. Upside, you g
The comfort of the room depends upon which one you get. We initially spent the first night in a very tiny, noisy room. Fortunately, the man who checked us in, immediately found us a much more suitable one, without us even asking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have a good stay hopefully yours is better

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not sound proof.... heard loud snoring, thought it was my husband at first but nope, next room over. Shower door was broken, had to shower with door open. Toilet was not cleaned before giving us the room. Bed was hard. Tv wasn't working. Only good thing was location and wifi. All of these things are correctable so I hope the staff pays attention....if you just need a place to rest your head then book it. The room decor is antique and pretty.