Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

The hotel is very close to the SMN station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a whole lot could be done with the limited space
Location: One can visit many places in 20 to 30 minutes of walk.
The hotel rooms are a bit small, but clean and well kept. It is located about 10 minutes’ walk to the SMN railway station, and the trams and the bus stops are quite near to the hotel. Nadia is the only hotel staff we met, she was amazing, such a wonderful person. She gave us a map of Florence and marked the places to visit and affordable restaurants to dine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

It would have to be free for me to return

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room are clean, and that's all. The door lintels are 5'10" so you are likely to hit your head many times, very hard if you're taller than that. You can get a good night's sleep if you're thin enough to sleep between the widely spaced and sharply protruding springs in the mattress though. There's also no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby downstairs.
4 out of 5
by Yumiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hue Nhan

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, tiny little bathroom ,good location near the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Near to train station

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a good place to stay one or two nights, close to the train station, the bed wasn't so comfortable but it was ok. Staff was very nice
1 out of 5
by Horváth

Don't go there, it's bad

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The keys can't be picked up at the given address, only after a few minutes of walking in a totally different hotel. The room was smelling terrible. The bedroom smelled like somebody was cooking there for years, in the bathroom a rather sour and musty stench were. The area was good, as it's close to the downtown and the central station too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great location

Posted May 22, 2017
the location was great and easy walkable to most attractions. the highlight of the hotel is the staff though! she was very nice and helped us find great places to eat and ways to get around town and she really made our stay great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but there's better

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
In the three nights we stayed, we never once saw a front desk receptionist. We picked our keys up from the sister hotel, about a five minute walk away. While everything was clean, there was little to no water pressure in the shower. Makes coming home and relaxing after a day of exploring difficult. Also, half the outlets did not work, so I had difficulty charging appliances and getting ready in the morning. The cleaning staff is super friendly, giving tips on where to eat and things to see, but I do not think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Good value

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good value for money right near Santa Maria novella and most attractions. It's a bit strange you go to the hotel which is unmanned then have to go find another hotel to check in and get the key for the hotel your staying in, but not a big problem I guess. Also WiFi is hit and miss , and no hot water for duration of our stay but it is in a good location for the attractions and right near train station too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't open!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I rated this hotel so poorly because we never got in. It looks very sketchy from the outside but perhaps is better inside. Nobody answered their bell. There was a small unlit sign (arrived at night) directing us to another hotel a block away if nobody answered. Couldn't find that so asked sabout it at another hotel where the clerk was nice enogh to Google map it. Found that hotel eventually and they asked for five euros for City tax, then told us they were full and sent us to another hotel two blocks away, the Hotel Desiree, which I recommend. I picked the Elite because we were arriving late and it was one block from the train station. Ended I going to four hotels and walking for blocks and blocks. Extremely frustrating. An email to those with reservations , with directions to the correct hotel and an explanation, seems like an easy enough thing to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we tried to contact you but the informations that you gave did not work. We gave you our 3 stars hotel without extra cost. All the best, The Manager.