Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk,UK

Good hotel. Very comfortable, clean and safe

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a room for 3 located on the top floor. It was a spacious room with a good sized bathroom. Views over typical rooftops to the Tuscan hills beyond. The beds were comfortable. The shower was large with good water pressure. It was all spotlessly clean. There were robes and slippers in the room, toiletries, hairdryer and a safe. The staff at front desk were helpful in providing maps and booking tickets. The breakfast was OK fairly basic. Sadly here the staff let the hotel down a bit as they seemed to go out of their way not to make eye contact and were not friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kok Seng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Highly recommended. Real 4 start hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great sraff. Great location. Great facilities. Real 4 start hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel near Train Station and Arno River

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Gelato shop right across the street with very nice staff and good gelato
Very clean hotel, convenient location. I walked to all the Florence tourist attractions nearby and only had to catch a bus once which I just caught near the train station. A lot of good little eateries and gelato shops nearby. The decor is more modern. The included breakfast was pretty standard but good. Less than a 10 min walk from the train station. They have daily international newspapers in the front for guests and magazines. My room faced the front of the hotel which I thought initially might be noisy with the busy street in front but it actually was not. On my last day, I checked out and left my luggage checked in the front while I went to finish my sightseeing, on my return the reception clerk let me know that the maid found some clothes that I forgot to pack into my suitcase and had bagged it for me which I thought was incredibly kind of them to do that. I noticed that the front has area where guests can serve themselves coffee/tea and sit if you are waiting there. Cute little touches throughout hotel and overall very happy with my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great location, good hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find. The room was large, although the beds were a little hard.
Cons: The food was often lukewarm (including the Lattes) and the food was not replaced frequently enough.
Location: The hotel is located on one side of the centre of Florence and just a couple of blocks from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and an architectural building.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
In general, we have a very good stay as we love jogging at the nearby park, walking around the artistic area. The hotel is also not far from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk service. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious and quaint feeling. Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to train station.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the train station. Very close to major attractions. Breakfast was great, plenty of selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Noise from other rooms,particularly in the early morning, from washing and bathing