Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good people, bad room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
if you get a room here, make sure to get one with A/C and Private bathroom. We made the mistake of not checking before booking the hotel. It was a small room which was hotter than outside at night with only a fan. Had to share the bathroom with others on the floor. The bathroom was dirty because other people were using it too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment but remember that we don't have air conditiong but ceiling fans :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good, clean budget hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the sheets, the cleanliness, the location.
Location: Very conveniently located for the main station, the Duomo, all of central Florence. Restaurants nearby in the Piazza. Close to shops.
This is a good clean value-for-money hotel in a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the station and the Duomo. The staff are lovely and friendly. The room was a good size, nice linen sheets, plenty of towels, and very clean. Breakfast was typical continental and was fine. There is no air conditioning but the ceiling fan worked very efficiently to cool the room (and is much healthier and better for you than air conditioning anyway!). There are steps up to reception from the street which was not a problem for us but might not suit the less mobile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you very very much :-)
1 out of 5
by Charlotte

Terrible and poor service

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible stay, don't go there. The hotel is cheap, but the room was really smelly, bed covers not clean etc. I really regret this booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India.

Hotel Ferretti Review.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It is very close to most of the places of interest and the central station as well.
Cons: Its signboard should be well-lighted. Common toilets should be split into bath and toilet.
Location: Very good location.
The hotel does not display its name well-lighted. As a result we took a long time to locate it from a distance on our arrival during night. Its Reception and Breakfast rooms are located in the 1st and 2nd floor. It has no lift. Older persons like us had to face hardship going up & down. Only one toilet for 3 rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by roberto, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your review, the lift is not listed in the service of our hotel during reservation so not a surprise for you ! For the italian law the shared bathroom can be used for a maximum of 8 person ( your room was on first floor and you shared the bath with other 2 rooms for 2 people so 6 people in total - :)
5 out of 5
by Nichole from Edmonton

Great Stay :)

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was basic but, welcoming with a private bathroom that was only a few steps out the room. Bathroom was very nice and clean along with our room which had a sink inside of it. The staff was the best so far on our euro trip, very helpful. The hotel is very close to lots of the main sightseeing, train and bus stations and restaurants. Lots of people around so your always safe, only problem we had was no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment and we hope to see you again here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Great location and price for what you get.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
It is in the center of the city so everything is really easy to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by roby, Hotel Management
Tank you very much !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to the main train station!
4 out of 5
by karen from chester UK

Great stay for the budget holiday.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have rated this on the amount we paid for a 1 star hotel so no expectations that we were staying in a 5 star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. They were also on 24 hours. Breakfast was what you would expect for the price in Italy and did the job just fine. Great location, quiet and quite a posh area. Never felt threatened at all. It was cold this year (2016 in March) but the heating worked well and kept the hotel nice and warm. The Only negative really was we could occasionally hear people using the communal toilet at night (we had en-suite but some rooms don't have that facility, worth the extra pennies I'd say :). Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sabet

Nice hotel perfect in everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
A really enjoyable hotel which should be considered 4 stars not one.