Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was a perfect location. Very helpful staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will not be at the hotel until April 30

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Have not been to the hotel yet and have phoned you a few day ago to correct this situation
5 out of 5
by George from Amador county

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Florence

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel close to the train station. Nice breakfast in the morning and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by David S from Vancouver

Nice Italian vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Staff very helpful and mostly spoke English. Safe was not working on first day, but fixed within 2 days of notifying staff and they provided temporary storage of valuables at front desk. Older hotel in quiet part of the tourist neighborhood. Air conditioned room. Walking distance to train station, restaurants , gelato places and major attractions. Good quality cold breakfast included in price.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Mico, Texas

Not so happy

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We elected to stay with Goldini because we had stayed there before. Good walking distance to attractions of the city. And enjoyed the elevator effect. However found breakfast service lacking...and some of the personnel very unfriendly. The beds were also uncomfortable, baths small and service for towels lacking. Doubt that we would stay there again. Obviously change in management. Machine made coffee in Italy does not make it in my book.
4 out of 5
by Murray from Saskatoon

Firenze we love you

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Goldini had the best beds we had with good pillows, and a comforter. Florence is compact and easily walkable from the Hotel. Everything worked and the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but everything else was basic

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Room was clean.
Cons: Read above. Facilities in the room. Less shouty children and adults in the morning would be a good start. Better breakfast.
Location: The Piazza Michaelangelo is worth a visit (and worth the climb up the hill) for the view over Florence. The Cattedrale di Santa Maria is very pretty.
The hotel is in a good location - it's close to all the major transactions and to some nice restaurants. The hotel itself isn't great. The night porter didn't speak English. The room was very basic though it was clean. The mini bar didn't work - it was plugged in but empty and not even slightly cold. The front of the safe had been removed, so the safe couldn't be closed, let alone locked. So there was nowhere secure to put our passports or anything of importance when we left the room. The air con was good. The room we were in was right next to the reception. At 7.30/8am each morning children would come shouting down the corridor. It was like they were in the room with us - the door/wall offered no sound cancelling. The women who presumably worked there and the cleaners would shout down the corridor to each other which was very loud. We could hear the radio and tv from the bar in our room throughout the day and night. The breakfast was typical continental - I think - presumably if you got there early enough there would have been meats and eggs etc available but by the time we got there - an hour into a two hour breakfast period, all that was left was bread, preserves and cereal. On the whole, we were quite disappointed. Yes, it is a cheap hotel, but as a basic I would expect the facilities (minibar, safe) to work and not to be awakened by screaming children and shouting adults each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, rooms dull, Wifi non-existent

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, rooms need an update
Location: All the sites are walking distance
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and booked it expecting a basic hotel in a central location. The location was superb, walking distance to everything. Our room was basic at best - it was cold and dull and not like the pictures on the website (cold white floor tiles, white bedsheets and pale walls). The bathroom was clean but very small - so small that when sitting on the toilet, your legs were under the basin! There was no air-con...It was fine for 1 or 2 nights, but 3 nights was pushing it! Also, the "free Wifi" was basically non-existent. If I stood near the window of our room I could get 1 bar of wifi signal!! Anywhere else in the room it would drop out, so I often had to go and sit near reception to use the wifi.