Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five flights up and no elevator.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 flights up and no elevator. Wifi was sketchy and inconsistent. We were supposed to pay when we arrived but they charged the credit card which was supposed to be for holding the reservation a month in advance which caused be to pay exchange fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sewer smell in the bathroom

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I really wanted to like this place because the staff was so nice and accomodating! But I just hated staying here for several reasons! First, the bed was the hardest, saggiest bed I have ever slept on! The pillows were completely flat, and there were only two in the room. But the main problem, and worst, was the tiny, miniscule excuse for a bathroom! It was about 3ft x 3ft in size, including shower, sink and toilet! It was practically impossible to shower in, and the water sprayed everywhere. But the worst was the sewer smell. My husband and i were literally gagging every time we had to step foot in the bathroom! It was horrible! I really wouldn't recommend staying here to my worst enemy! Pay a little extra to stay somewhere decent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fsilure to Communicate

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com was the problem. They did not say no elevator and 5 flights of stairs. They said we would pay when we arrived. I had a exchange free card to use but the hotel added $30 to my stay by using the card I guaranteed my stay with. I'm not hsppy about any of that. Our room has as private bath but the bathroom for the share people wear outside our door and they banged the door all night long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
disk clerk was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank a lot :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, old, no elevator.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn from New York

Great location near train station.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We found the location near the train station and tour meeting area perfect for us.It is a small hotel with great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room is very big, but the bathroom is quite small for me tho.
5 out of 5
by Domanik from Australia

Firenze at Hermes

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely knowledgeable, approachable staff, all well versed in English. Room was air conditioned in a central location in Florence and accessible to cash machine, restaurants, transport.
2 out of 5
by Donghui

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very old with no elevator. We had to carry all of our luggage to the third floor with no help. They charged five Euro per piece for storage of the luggage. The room was smelly.