Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Only complain was the room had very little natural light coming in from windows that looked over interior space. Other than that a perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

A good city hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
A beautiful hotel centrally situated within easy walking distance to all top attractions and eateries. Hotel immaculate and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great Location and facilities

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is in the prime spot to reach all of the major attractions on foot. It's a 5 minute walk to the train station Santa Maria Novella. Less than 2 mins to the Duomo. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was I was on the 1s floor and could here everything happening in the room above me. It was noisy at times which was annoying. If you can get a room higher up then please do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel in proximity to all the sites. Unique concept, very friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast. The downsides: some rooms are noisy and no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved this place! Great location and staff very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfetto!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice room. Lovely breakfast. Conveniently located a short walk from the train station and Brunelleschi's dome. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Love it! Again.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at L'Orologio and it was great as always. The staff was super, the room was roomy and comfortable, the location can't be beat - on a plaza within 5 or 6 minutes walking distance of anything you need to see. Love it.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
A/C was not working. We sweat all nigth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Great central location and fabulous staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Great service and value for money. Clean rooms and great location. Classy hotel that thinks of all the little things. Easy check in.
Cons: Outside signage could be a bit larger in order to find the hotel if you are walking from the train station.
Location: Location is very central only 5 min walk from Duomo Cathedral. About 10 mins from Ponto Vechio. We walked everywhere and it was easy to find.
Our family stayed there for two nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. While it may be a bit of a challenge initially finding the hotel [outside signage is quite small] it is all worth it once you cross the threshold. We were centrally located and the room and facilities were amazing. The continental breakfast was out of this world with bocconcini salad, an amazing selection of meat, croissants, cereal, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, bacon and assorted fresh fruit plus much more. The table linen was also a nice touch! The breakfast room is also beautifully located on the top of the hotel overlooking the Piazza. If you get there by train, it's only a 7 minute walk, don't bother taking a cab...but the cobblestone streets can make the journey a bit of a challenge if you have big bags and no wheels! The inside of the room was great as too were the lobby, reading area and restaurant. The evening service includes some nice slippers left bedside and a candy left on your pillow. They think of everything! We really loved the clock theme [orologio is clock in Italian] which is woven in to the entire facility. Our family highly recommends this place...would definitely return again when we are back in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass - US

great hotel great service extremely clean

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel exceeded our expectation on the size of our room and how clean everything was. The free breakfast buffet was excellent. The location was perfect and you can walk to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence. Not much more you could ask for in a hotel and for the price , just a great value as well.