Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the train station

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Close train station
Great Hotel very clean and freindly staff. Close to the train station about 5 minute walk. They will hold your luggage in case you still have more time spend in florence
5 out of 5
by Mario

Nice located hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel close to trainstation f.s.m. You can easly reach everthing by foot
3 out of 5
by Rajiv

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The toilets are very unconfortable to sit on. They may look cool, but most uncomfortable. When taking a shower, there's more water outside the tub than inside. This makes it a slipping hazard.
5 out of 5
by Pak Chung

Great stay and helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Londra is about 8 minutes walk from the station. On the way, you can find restaurants, a supermarket, a cafe (with gelato!) and a grocery store opens till 10:00pm. The room is clean and roomy. There are many channels on TV but most of them are local. You will be in a bit trouble (water all around the bathroom) when you take a shower because there is no shower curtain. All-in-one shampoo & soap liquid is provided. Hair-dryer is here but not strong at all. Most vital - air conditioning - GREAT! Especially in the hot summer! The staff speaks English so no worries about communication. I have to say the male staff members are very gentleman and helpful. For the female staff members, they can put more smile on their faces... Generally speaking, it is good stay with a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the cost

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was pretty big and had a tub. The location is okay.
Cons: Breakfast was lack luster.
The hotel itself was decent. The location isn't wonderful. It's very close to the train station, but down a weird street that isn't close to anything (restaurants, attractions, etc.). The breakfast is nothing special. It was very American continental breakfast as opposed to a more authentic selection. I mean, you're in Italy so venture away from the American foods. We did have a blackout on the whole block that the hotel was on. It was a 95 degree F day (35C) and we wanted to head back to the hotel after lunch to shower and change. We couldn't shower as the water is apparently done via electric pump. And the AC was off. This was not their fault, but we waited 2 hours and finally asked when it would be back on and they almost seemed mad at us. I get they probably had a bunch of people asking. But like I said, it was a hot day and we were more than pleasant. Other than that, the stay was fine. Nothing remarkable. If we go back to Florence, we would stay closer to everything and I would recommend you do the same. The location really isn't great. But if you have heavy bags and don't want to lug them from the train station for long, then this place is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great modern hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is located within 5 mins walk of the train station and is a little further away from the main attractions, which was nice. It is modern, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good, very nice hotel. We loved the breakfast. My bed however was already slumped and I slept uncomfortably
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracie

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location with easy access to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Repubblica and public transportation. Rooms are very modern (if not too modern) and comfortable. We felt safe and slept well. Breakfast was great!