Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had the shared bathroom to ourselves so that was a bonus. The room had a fan, no a/c. WIFI wasn't working properly. Loved how the French-style doors opened onto a shared balcony. Also liked having a sink in our room. Very close to the train and bus station, which we needed. The hallway was under renovation so it was very dusty and the elevator wasn't working...the hotel is on the 2nd floor; okay for me but inconvenient for my daughter that had two heavy suitcases.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2015
no aircon, information not ok. scary. dont get this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good service Bed was old. Very noisy hotel some kids playing the piano at 7am and people shouting all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from SC

good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Margaret is an inexpensive hotel very close to the railway station, within easy walking distance of the center of the city and all of the major sites. There are a number of very good restaurants nearby, some inexpensive and some more expensive. The concierge of the hotel has good recommendations. No breakfast is served, but there are cafes nearby which serve continental breakfasts and even one which serves a full American-style breakfast. The rooms are modest, but comfortable, and, as my husband pointed out, the shower was wonderful! We thought it was a great place which suited us to a "T"!
5 out of 5
by Rich tribout from St. Peter's mo

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I liked hotel Margaret except for not having a private toilette we had to share. Would go back if we were given a room with a private toilette.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn Smith from Anderson, SC

A nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late at night at the station enroute to a friend's home in Umbria. Found the hotel easily. Only complaint was it is on the 2nd floor and the elevator did not work. Host was very kind, and recommended an excellent bistro two doors down. Room was simple and clean, with a comfortable bed, sink and shower in room and toilet with second shower 10 steps down the hall. I do not go to Europe to spend time in a hotel room and we departed very early the next morning so I cannot speak to what the room was like by day, but it was ideal for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The location is great because this hotel is close to Railway station and most the of the main tourist attractions can be reached on foot from this hotel. However the service was not great. They did not replace the shower gel when it was finished. We had to buy pne. Also breakfast was not included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels