Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms too small
Location: Located next to the train station, about 300 meters, some good restaurants nearby
The hotel is well located next to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station, the rooms was too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to train

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It's about 1-1/2 blocks from the train station, which is good for single travelers and anyone who is meeting a bus tour in the morning.
Cons: Upgrade the furniture, bed covers and TV. Put something on the walls to decorate.
Location: You can easily walk to any part of Florence. About 10-12 mins. to Piazza Republica.
The one redeeming thing about this hotel is that it's very close to the train station. If you have bus tours booked, you're only a 2-3 minute walk away, as the tours usually meet at the train station. The room was incredibly small, old and tired looking. A lot of street noise. The TV had no English channels available. Breakfast is an extra 6 Euros. For the money, I could have stayed somewhere much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in Florence. I've been here a few times and have had some less-than-ideal lodging experiences here but Hotel Montreal was a great place for us. We were getting in late so the 24-hour front desk was a must, and it was extremely close to the train/bus station so we didn't have to lug our bags far or get a taxi. Close to the duomo and all the sites. Accommodating staff. For us, we had more permanent lodging set up and just needed a one night stay, and Hotel Montreal was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firenze

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location period.
4 out of 5
by Kaden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Miguel

Small...

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Way to small to be called a double Room
3 out of 5
by olga

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning does not work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place was perfect for reaching the train station, Highly recommend if you need to stay overnight for an early morning train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the station. Clean and tidy. Easy walk to attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Mozzies in the bedroom

Posted May 5, 2017
Positives: 1. Friendly receptionist. Sofia recommended us where to go and what to eat when we asked and was friendly throughout our stay. Thank you, Sofia. 2. Close proximity to Firenze S.M.N train station so we only needed to walk 3-4 minutes to reach the hotel from the train station. Now the negatives: 1. We booked this hotel having the thought that the lift stops at every floor because it was stated on Expedia page that there IS a lift. However, it wasn't to be. The hotel does have a lift but only stops on level 1. We, therefore, had to drag and carry our heavy baggages ourselves through the corridors to level 2. 2. There were mosquitoes in the bedroom. 3. Aircon was listed as one of the facilities in the bedroom but we were told we couldn't use it and had to open the balcony door which we thought wasn't safe because guests from the room next to us could climb over and access our bedroom. 4. Not sure why we had to leave our bedroom key with the front desk when we are out of the hotel to explore the city but we thought it was unsafe to do so because we had valuables in our baggages. It's a sensitive thing to ask for bedroom key from your guest, no? 5. Pillows were very flat. Hotel needs to change the pillows in the bedroom.