Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Location!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Location couldn't be beat - within walking distance to everything
Great location, everything was in walking distance. Staff was very helpful, especially for non-Italian speaking tourist. Room was quaint with lots of old school ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Riccardo Zucconi, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your experience! we hope to see you again in Florence @Palazzo Dal Borgo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

Lovely hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We initially picked this hotel due to it’s proximity to the rail station, but really, if you don’t mind walking, it is close to everything. Ten minutes to The Duomo, fifteen to the Uffizi. The room was spacious by Italian standards with an alcove off the bedroom area for luggage. Breakfast was certainly adequate. Lovely period furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Riccardo Zucconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience @ Palazzo Dal Borgo! We hope to see you again in our home in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins GA

Great Hotel Convenient to Transportation & Cafe's

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The two baths and the cleanliness of the room. The room had so much charm! Loved the breakfast and the staff.
Location: It was near the train station. We were able to go to many of the top spots in a matter of minutes.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very courteous and professional. We had a full bath and a shower/toilet in our room which was very convenient and saved time! The breakfast was very nice with a lot to offer. Our room was spacious and had a lot of charm. I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feeling at home in Florence

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
From the moment we were greeted at the hotel by Andrea's smile we new we were going to enjoy our 5 days in Florence. Each morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the courtyard fill with fruit trees and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable experience. The room was spacious and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient to sights of the city.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Mainly the location.
Cons: Old hotel but in good condition for its age.
Location: Convenient to all the sights we wanted to see.
Only stayed one night and the hotel was comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel near historic center

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Great hotel for this central location
Cons: Like all central hotels, it was tough to reach it with our large vehicle. I was glad that I did not have to park the vehicle (valet parking)
Location: Very close to all central sightseeing points that are easily reachable by foot.
It is a hotel very close to all historic sightseeing points in Florence (12 minutes by foot to the Ponte Veccio). The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was great. Parking is valet for 25 euros / night. We got a room with a canopy bed, and our daughters were crazy for it. The outside temperatures were boiling and the AC actually worked (most important point for hotels in Europe).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

old hotel with really old tiles room updated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: need major renovation everything is old
Location: good
no one got our luggage when we arrive they wait till we bring them up the stairs then tried to collect the tip room is old the bed we reserve was king but we got 2 twin near each other me and my wife couldn't sleep its old house transformed to hotel location is good near major happening breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommanded

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel, great staff. WIFI was not good at all, they should upgrade it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Beautiful old world hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I was amazed at the 15 foot ceiling in our room. It was beautiful! The room was very comfortable and inviting. The staff were very helpful and even arranged for tours to pick us up at the hotel so we wouldn't get lost. The train station was very close and the hotel was only steps away from the main square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels