Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The lobby and location.
Cons: Breakfast - more selection, better quality
This hotel is in a brilliant location, a quick walk to all of the main sights, bars, restaurants and shops. The lobby area is beautifully decorated. The room was quite basic but we went for an economy room which suited us. For the price, the breakfast was fine. Great value for money and the perfect base for exploring Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

plaza

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: th location
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: very convenient
nice location and nice staff very qualified made my stay enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Walkable to anywhere downtown.
Love the fact that it's near the bus station and that the Piazza Santa Maria Nouvella is a great atmosphere at night. The breakfast is decent. My only complaint is that the shower was pretty tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay had a good time there . Very helpful staff and a great choice for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Centrally located charmer

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great centralkt located hotel, quite charming, this was my second time staying there always very happy with the service, staff and large breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place great service

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Surpassed my expectations! Very nice hotel with great service and a nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family trip

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The decorations were very special I loved it
The hotel was in the center of the city very time saving and staffs were awesome and room was great.
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel for staying in Florence. Beautiful, extremely large rooms, reception areas, nice friendly and helpful staff and the location was great. Had a great view from the room. The breakfast buffet was very good. My only gripe would be the wifi was a bit spotty. I always had to find a better connection and re-log in when I'd return to the hotel. But I still give this hotel 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Wing Yin Jane

good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
vale of money and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The room was large, plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was clean and modern. The location was walking distance to sights we planned to see.
Location: We could walk to the Duomo, Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, and Palazzo Vecchio. Our favorite restaurant was Giglio Rosso. Leather market very close too
Our family arrived in Florence by train from Rome. The hotel was walking distance from the train station about 5 minutes. I was impressed with the modern look to the hotel with accents in red all over the hotel and the rooms. We were given a room that overlooked the plaza - Santa Maria Novella. The view of the church and all the people was great. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and had quite a few choices to select from.